Easy Feta Chicken Bake from ATHENOS Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was so good I have made it a few times now for different people and everyone has loved it but I did bake the bell peppers with the chicken even though the recipe was to put the bell peppers and parsley on after it baked and I used juice from a whole lemon instead of the amount it said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great, simple recipe. I marinated my chicken in lemon, olive oil, black pepper, oregano and parsley a couple hours before baking. I assembled the dish, pouring the marinate over the chicken and kept on the fridge until ready to bake. Easy "make ahead" dish. I think I'll save the juice to make rice or orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jBozovic
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great recipe.. made a few alterations, I added the red bell pepper before baking, added some spinach, extra lemon, and some olive oil.. threw in some cashews towards the end. Won't give it 5 stars because it's a good recipe.. but not blow your mind good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I added the red pepper before putting in the oven and threw in some fresh sliced mushrooms that I had on hand. I used dried oregano instead of parsley. Chicken was moist and tender, but overall was just an OK recipe. Good for finicky eaters as even my son liked the chicken-only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Love this recipe! Very simple and very yummy. Not a red peppers person so I don't use them, but I add olive oil along with the lemon juice. Plus I use tomato and basil feta cheese and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Nice, easy recipe. I used roasted red peppers and added them before baking. I think next time (and there will be a next time!) I'll use a Greek seasoning mix instead of salt & pepper. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I added the red pepper prior to cooking and also added some baby spinach, extra lemon and a little olive oil. I didn't have chicken breasts, so I used thighs, just as delish. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cricket

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Simple and delish! I added the red pepper before baking but followed recipe exactly other than that. Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I also added the red pepper before cooking and we added some cherry tomatoes too. It smelled amazing and tasted just as good. I'm making it for the second time in as many weeks tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a great recipe! I first saw it in the container of Athenos feta and figured I would try it... it was a winner! I like to put the red pepper on before cooking as I like it cooked better than raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States