Easy Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Sorry can't type with my mouth full. Well done as is...:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sofia Sparacino
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It needs enchilada sauce instead of salsa and WAY more than one large jar... Maybe even 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunch903
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very simple and tasty. I very much enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time tonight and absolutely loved it! It is amazingly easy to make and the outcome was amazing. I did use about 1.5 lbs of hamburger and a 23 oz jar of queso, along with one 23 oz jar of salsa for the bottom layer. I used twice the meat per tortilla than the recipe called for, and it made the enchiladas very filling. Ten fit perfectly in my baking dish! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was so good and my husband loved them. Unfortunately I made a full batch and with just the 2 of us eating them we got tired of them by the 3rd day. But the next time I made them we enjoyed them again. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was really good, but you don't need to put two jars of slasa on the bottom of the baking dish. I only got 8 burrito sized enchiladas out of this too. I will make this again, very easy very fast and very good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Delicious, and very easy to make...my son loved these and at 4yrs he is an extremely picky eater....I did substitute a fiesta blend cheese for the cheddar-monterey jack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilshanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I thought my hubby was going to keel over he ate so much :-) He absolutely LOVED this! I enjoyed it, but not as much as he did...think I might try it with chicken next time. It is a very easy dish that we'll put on regular rotation! I also added a can of drained rotel tomatoes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These were so easy to make, and my WHOLE Family loved them! My husband wants me to make them over and over. Thank you for a great, yet simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmylife810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a good idea, but there is something wrong with the recipe measurements because it didn't turn out right for me. I think it was supposed to be 2 lbs. ground beef instead of 1. I only got 11 small enchiladas. There is no way 1 lb. of ground beef goes with 32 oz. salsa and 20 tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States