Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I made this recipe with a few minor changes... to make the picky children happy. I left out the salsa and green chiles (we, the adults, just added it to our plates later). I also added cream cheese to the mix. (yum!) I topped it with cheddar cheese and served this with refried beans. Also, to save time and work, I used shredded canned chicken. So I only had to use a can opener, fork it, add some seasonings and it was ready to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Wonderful!! Used less salsa, cheese and sour cream. Very flavouful. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was pretty tasty, even though I found out by reading other reviews that I had made a mistake! I didn't top it off with tortillas, only the cheese, and didn't realize it was supposed to be covered. So, I baked it, uncovered, for 40 minutes and let it sit for 5 minutes, and I think it turned out pretty good! I think the fact that it turned out good and not soupy like others have mentioned, is because I didn't cover it in the first place! LOL. I like the addition of the cream of chicken soup/sour cream base. I also sauteed fresh chicken strips with a little olive oil, cumin, and chili powder since the recipe doesn't exactly say what to do with the chicken. I think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
fast easy and quick!! my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Peek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This was awesome for a cheap, quick dinner that will feed many! I was in a hurry so I used pre-cooked chicken strips (the kind you put on salad), that were already seasoned with a fajita seasoning. Also, I added black beans, cilantro, verde sauce and jalapenos. Everyone loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I'm not a huge fan of this. I will say that I really liked the idea. I made according to recipe except I left out the chilis, used mexican blend cheese and added a little smooth taco sauce to the top before the cheese. It's just lacking something. Or was there too much creamy... I'm not sure. I can say I will probably never make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
YUM! The easiest Mexican food I have ever made...I cut up my chicken and cooked it in a skillet with taco seasoning, added a little extra cheese to the mix and VOILA! A quick, easy, DELICIOUS Mexican meal!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Good flavor. I sauted the chicken in olive oil and seasoning first. I used pepper jack cheese and low carb wraps (all we had) will use flour next time. Very easy and makes a huge pan full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSU BEAVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was a little work, I guess if I had chicken already cooked it would have been easier. It wasn't very attractive looking, it seemed to ooze out everywhere & I only used 1 cup of salsa & let it sit for 15 minutes after taking out of oven. I also mixed the salsa mixture w/the chicken mixture..seemed silly to mix it separately when it was going right on top of each other in the end. I added chili powder, cumin, & garlic powder to the chicken mix as I was cooking it. Tasted good, will probably make again w/a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Delicious! I made this for my husband and my brother and they both loved it!! I made it exactly as directed except I added taco seasoning when cooking the shredded chicken. I baked this in a 9x13 pyrex dish and had enough for 6 meals!! Its a hearty dish. Next time I make it I will only make half -- in a square baking dish. It does rehead well, not as good as the first time, but good nonetheless. Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLECK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States