Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
it is good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Excellent! I added two diced garlic cloves to the onion mixture. I also rolled the ingredients in a tortilla and baked it for the recommended time for a more traditional enchilada. Served sour cream and salsa on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was so easy to make and yummy! I added black beans as others had recommended adn it really made the dish perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Very good recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Good basic recipe! We made a few changes, as suggested by other reviewers, and really enjoyed this casserole. Boiled the chicken in mix of chicken broth and water, then shredded. Due to a too quick reading of the recipe we accidentally mixed together everything except the tortillas and cheese, so we had one less layer. Added black beans to the mixture. Used a mixture of Monterey Jack and Cheddar Cheeses. Baked uncovered and let sit for 5-10 minutes afterwards - no problems with sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This is a good recipe, will definately try again. I cut the sour cream in 1/2 and added 1/2 cream cheese, used only sharp cheddar, and added drained black beans. Instead of flour tortillas in the middle layer I added large corn chips which actually made it taste more like an enchilada casserole! I think next time I would substitute all of the flour tortillas for corn chips or corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collbran, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
My husband absolutely loved this dish. It was a nice change from the standard mexican food I usually make. I thought it was a little heavy, but in small doses it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
My family really likes this. I left out the chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I made this recipe with a few minor changes... to make the picky children happy. I left out the salsa and green chiles (we, the adults, just added it to our plates later). I also added cream cheese to the mix. (yum!) I topped it with cheddar cheese and served this with refried beans. Also, to save time and work, I used shredded canned chicken. So I only had to use a can opener, fork it, add some seasonings and it was ready to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Wonderful!! Used less salsa, cheese and sour cream. Very flavouful. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States