Easy Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is a great dish to prepare for family or company! I have also made it by putting a portion of the diced chicken/sour cream/green onioins/soup, green chilies/cheese mixture into the center of 8-10 flour tortillas, rolling them up, and placing them in a Pam-sprayed blong pyrex casserole dish. I put the remaing mixture over the top and cover it all with more cheese. Bake, as directed (uncovered) and serve with the salsa as your garnish. This way, each person knows where the servings are divided and has his/her own enchilada. My family loves these! We also serve them with homemade guacamole. (2-3 fresh, ripe avacados mashed; 1-2 T. lemon juice; 1 small chopped onion; 1 t. salt, and 1 dollop sour cream. Mix until smooth and serve with tortilla chips.) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was pretty good, but not amazing. Brought it to a potluck and brought half home so we had it for dinner the next night. Much better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
was very runny. will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
so easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Absolutely fantastic. I grilled the chichen first. I didn't have the chicken in very small pieces so when I went to layer I decided just to make one big layer...shells on the bottom and then again on the top. This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is an excellent basic recipe. I say that because I used all the ingredients listed and added a few of my own to personalize the taste (don't we all, lol!!!). I took one reviewers advice and tore the top tortilla into pieces for easier cutting. All in all I am very pleased and will definitely cook this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
GREAT , ALL MY GUESTS LOVED IT TOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This had real good flavor. Tortillas were a bit thick in the middle, will only use one layer of tortillas next time. Maybe my pan wasn't the right size? It was easy to make and I will make this again, just wont be in my regular rotation. Thanks Jeannie for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Pure awesomeness. I added jalapenos for spice. Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DreaLuvzFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlem, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Chicken sauce is still not enough to cover 4 8inch tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States