Easy Elegant Skillet Chicken Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is a tasty recipe. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I loved this recipe. After I sauted the chicken and removed them, I first sauted a finely minced garlic and shallot for just a minute before I added the mushrooms. And you could definitely double the wine and broth for more sauce. However, I did not add the cheese at the end. Just didn't need it. My husband really liked this and said he would like to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This was really easy and my husband said it was "awesome." I served it over jasmine rice and the mushroom sauce was phenomenal. Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This was ok and has potential but lacked flavor. It needed something. I will try again and try some herbs. Tasted just a little too much like just white wine and flour. I think it should be a little more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Really good! Took other people's suggestions and added my own seasonings. I doubled the sauce recipe to mix with pasta. Husband raved about it! You should definately give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This is a very yummy recipe...but I recommend you pound those chicken breasts really thin - and add garlic, salt and italian seasonings..to really add flavor. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Good receipe,...makes a nice thick sauce. I didnt have any chicken broth so I added extra wine, water, and to add more flavor I added salt, pepper, garlic powder and some sugar. Delicious, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This was really good. I had to pound the chicken flat. I used fresh mozzarella instead of shredded and had angel hair pasta with it. It was very good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I pounded the breasts thin to ensure even cooking, and I used Italian-seasoned bread crumbs as well as Italian herb-flavored chicken broth. Even with all of that extra Italian seasoning, it was still on the bland side. Maybe next time I'll add some cracked black peppercorn to the bread crumb mixture for more flavor. It is definitely worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This was good-everyone enjoyed it. I used Italian flavored bread crumbs and used garlic salt on the chicken to increase flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States