Easy Eggplant Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I used stuffing mix after seeing several other reviews. I thought it was a good recipe. Definitely a nice change from the typical eggplant recipes you see. I will probably add other vegetables in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I also use Italian bread crumbs, jalapenos instead of chilies and put in some roasted peppers along with Italian seasoning and chopped garlic. The reason I liked it was because it is like stuffing but better for you. I well make the again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I used Italian mix cheese and left out the chiles. My husband loved it but I think using Italian bread crumbs and leaving off the cracker would have been much better. Overall it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I used jalapenos instead of the chiles, chopped peppers and seasoned bread crumbs as suggested and my favorite spices. My 19 year old son made a unsolicited compliment regarding this dish. I would try it again, but I thought it was too much like stuffing. Will try less breading to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made this recipe and I loved it. I did however make a few changes just because thats what I had in the pantry. I used Italian breadcrumbs and a soy cheese instead and the recipe reminded me of a healthier stuffing. Definently worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I did not make any modifications--and--it really is pretty bland. I don't think I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
I was pleased with this recipe's ingredients, however found it to be bland. I would maybe add flavored bread crumbs to the mixture, along with garlic powder, salt and pepper. But, overall, enjoyed the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
I was in an eggplant mood and wanted to do something different than the usual. I tried this recipe but I was disappointed. Cooks would have better luck substituting brocolli or spinach for the eggplant. The minute I read "boil" the eggplant, I had doubts. But that is just me; I love this quirky vegtable but it must be either panfried or oven baked at high temperature. This recipe is not a total failure, it smells good and looks inviting all brown and crunchy on top- I just prefer my eggplant anything but boiled. Thank you anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I didn't have bread crumbs and chilies, so I used crushed melba toast and tomatoes, basil and oregano. The end result was delicious..and I would not have ever thought of it without the base recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
I made this dish for my VERY picky in-laws and they loved it. I ended up modifying the recipe and I think that helped make it so good. I used italian bread crumbs instead of plain ones and I also mixed a 1/2 teaspoon of cyanne pepper with the breadcrums for a little more spice. Also, I added 2 teaspoons of minced galic and I chopped up 2 red bell peppers to add another flavor. It was great and I was requested to make it again for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States