Easy Eggplant Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I was kind of skeptical about this dish because it called for boiling the veggies. It turned out great and I also think it could make a great Turkey stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was very good.....I "doctored" it a bit....seasoned crumbs are a must and I added a little parmesan cheese, cayenne and black pepper....a little drizzle of bunner over the top didn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenland, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is easily turned from nutrient-deficient into a healthy, hearty casserole!! Saute the eggplant, onion and squash in a couple tbsp of olive oil with fresh garlic, salt and pepper. Don't skin the squash, all the phytonutrients are in there! Bake topped with whole wheat panko mixed with fresh parmesan and parsley. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I sauteed the eggplant (peeled), squash (unpeeled), & onion in olive oil. Added cayenne pepper to the mix. I used Panko bread crumbs and did not use the green chiles. I also substituted Parmesan for the Mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Like the other reviews suggested, I amended the recipe. I sauted the veggies in a pan with butter, 1/2 a cube of chicken boulion, 3 cloves garlic, salt, italian seasoning, and 3 packets of crushed red peppers. Then I poured the mix into the baking dish with Italian bread crumbs, and topped with crushed four cheese italian cheese-it crackers (didn't have any ritz or butter crackers) and topped with cheese...Not lacking in flavor anymore, and every one loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I changed it a bit - I didn't peel the squash & used a 3oz can of chopped green chilis - used one cup of club crackers crumbs total - 3/4 in mix & 1/4 on top w/ cheese. Used 1/2 cup of shredded cheese and 2 tbs of parmesan on top w crackers crumbs. Loved it. k
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I really liked this recipe - I took out the chiles, added red pepper and used zucchini instead. I also sautued the veggies in EVVO with 3 cloves of garlic and some season salt. The concept stayed the same. It was a little dry with the bread crumbs (I used italian), I think next time I will put a couple more pats of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I set this recipe for 6 servings. As I was mixing the ingredients, the mix seemed to be getting very dry so I left about 1/3 of the breadcrumbs out. It still came out dry. The flavor was quite good, but am not quite sure why it came out that way. I would try it again, maybe adding more vegetables or something for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Good flavor. But needs spiced up a little. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Just average. If you want to cover up the taste of your eggplant and squash with breadcrumbs and cheese, this dish is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locally Grown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States