Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Great recipe only I did not use food coloring and instead of whole milk used half & half for one cup and 1% for other half. Also should add strawberries close to end of cycle to keep them from getting all wrapped around dasher. Used kitchen aid mixer attachment and this was a wonderful and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Whitmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I changed the vanilla to less like others said. I used fresh from the farm strawberries that were very ripe and puréed them. Best ice cream I have ever made, absolutely perfect. As soon as we took the lid off everyone was trying to get a spoon in there. Thank you for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this ice cream with my girls. It was super easy and delicious! Making it with fresh strawberries is the best way. Add as much or as little sugar as you prefer. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sul
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Made it in an electric turning ice-cream maker (alternating ice and salt), and it was still turning after 4 hours. We finally stopped it since we were tired of waiting for it to freeze. It was too "foamy" and not ice-cream consistency at all. We'll go back to the traditional recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was a great recipie.I woke up one morning and decided to make ice cream.This was a great pic.Although, it tasted more like vanilla ice cream than strawberry.Maybe add some more strawberries or a little bit of strawberry extract.Thanks so much for submitting this recipe!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Looks tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is a very easy recipe if you don't want eggs. My mother uses an ice cream recipe that uses pudding instead of eggs. Pudding seems to add a chalky after taste. This recipe DOESN'T leave a chalky after taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Used organic sugar, whipping cream, and milk. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
awesome! quick, easy and could make same night you put ingredients together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've made this recipe 5+ times (to great results). I've tried editing it a bit as other reviewers have. In the end, I think this recipe is best as posted. It is awesome. I just wanted to suggest that you make this first as posted, THEN if it has too much vanilla or salt for you, tweak it the next time. You might just like it better how it is, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States