Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Looks tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is a very easy recipe if you don't want eggs. My mother uses an ice cream recipe that uses pudding instead of eggs. Pudding seems to add a chalky after taste. This recipe DOESN'T leave a chalky after taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Used organic sugar, whipping cream, and milk. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
awesome! quick, easy and could make same night you put ingredients together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I've made this recipe 5+ times (to great results). I've tried editing it a bit as other reviewers have. In the end, I think this recipe is best as posted. It is awesome. I just wanted to suggest that you make this first as posted, THEN if it has too much vanilla or salt for you, tweak it the next time. You might just like it better how it is, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wow, this is fantastic. Used freshly picked strawberries and it was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is the exact recipe I use (minus the food colouring and the vanilla), and it's a family favourite. The only minor thing different is that I add 2 tsp of lemon juice to the ice cream mix - not sure exactly what it does, if it's a chemical thing (to add to the texture or to keep the fruit from browning), but it works so I've never omitted it. I love this recipe because the strawberry flavour is so bright. I sometimes use frozen fruit - the last time I made this, I used frozen strawberries and bananas. My son said it tasted like a banana split :) I'm excited to try it with other fruits - they sell frozen apple slices where I shop, and I think with some cinnamon and graham cracker crumbs mixed in, it would make an awesome apple pie ice cream :D This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
The only thing i did differently was I only used 1 tsp vanilla. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P. Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is delicious ice cream that I made a little less fattening by incorporating the following changes: Instead of the 2 cups whole milk, I used 1 cup of 1%, 1/4 cup cream, and 3/4 cup of fat-free half and half. I left out the vanilla. No food coloring. I used 2 cups of pureed (in a blender) strawberries. Because my strawberries were not sweet enough, I needed to add another not quite 1/4 cup of sugar. The frozen ice cream will taste less sweet than the unfrozen base so take that into consideration when testing for sweetness. I used a fine mesh strainer and poured the unfrozen ice cream through it a few times to remove the seeds. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
AMAZING!!! I don't know why anyone would need ARTIFICIAL coloring at all!! A beautifully vibrant pink color came perfectly naturally!! I will never buy store bought ice cream again, now that I've been blessed with an ice cream maker for my kitchen aid :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States