Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
AMAZING!!! I don't know why anyone would need ARTIFICIAL coloring at all!! A beautifully vibrant pink color came perfectly naturally!! I will never buy store bought ice cream again, now that I've been blessed with an ice cream maker for my kitchen aid :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe but after reading the reviews I decided to do a few changes I omitted the vanilla and added buttermilk instead of cream, since I heard buttermilk makes great ice cream and wow what a flavor didn't need any food coloring I used 2.5 cups of strawberry and 1 cup of whole milk and 2 cups of buttermilk and the salt. I must give 10 stars because the taste is great and rich with a nice wholesome color. I definitely would be using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this ice cream and it was a big hit! Everyone loved it. I didn't add the food coloring and it still has a beautiful pink color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
We make this all the time! Actually, have to double it to fill our ice cream maker to the (almost) top but just don't double the sugar. Great recipe! Can be used to make vanilla by omitting the strawberries, or change out the strawberries and add chocolate syrup to make chocolate. We even added chocolate chips and peppermint extract and made mint chocolate chip once. Our daughter is allergic to eggs, so we are very thankful for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This turned out PERFECTLY! So well, in fact that I used the same recipe, trading peaches for the strawberries, and it was amazing! I've made many fruit variations since, and it really seems to be the best recipe I've ever used to encompass almost any fruit. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I've made this for guests and everyone loves it. A keeper, I did not edit in any way but will use this for other fruits and add ins in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This recipe is so easy! It really is very good! Was great not to worry about tempering the eggs and making a custard. Will share this ice cream with family and friends at our 4th of July party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this for my son's birthday party. Everyone loved it! I didn't need to use the food coloring either. I wanted to be sure the sugar was completely melted before going into the machine, and I was using fresh strawberries. So, I put them both in a pot, melted the sugar and used a potato masher to get just the right texture of the strawberries. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was amazingly delicious. A friend had just given me an ice cream maker and I wanted to try it out, plus we had ripe strawberries in our garden that needed to be used. I had to halve the recipe, as the full would not have fit in my maker. I used half and half instead of heavy cream since that's what I had. Probably used a little more strawberries than called for, I chopped them up in my mini chopper. I was so happy when I ate this that I didn't know whether to dance a jig, cry, or both! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Absolutely love it. I have a Kitchen Aid ice cream bowl. I use this recipe as a base for ALL ice cream, just substitute the food coloring and strawberries for something else. My favorite adding crushed oreos to the end of cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States