Easy, Eggless Strawberry Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Very easy and turns our light and creamy. I had flash frozen strawberries in the freezer from last year and they worked very well. I did use the food coloring to give it the perfect rosy color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Made this using bananas instead of strawberries and it was excellent. I think this could be a very versatile recipe for most fruits. I made sure the bananas were slightly over ripened then froze them solid and defrosted them in the fridge overnight (bananas skins will turn brown when frozen). Freezing the bananas and defrosting them first is an Alton Brown trick to decrease ice crystals in the final ice cream. Mixed the bananas and sugar together before adding other ingredients to form a mush as chunks of frozen bananas didn't sound as appealing as chunks of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I don't usually write reviews but... I made this recipe in my ice cream maker - no changes. Delicious and easy. We all loved it. Actually, so did the dogs :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Great recipe only I did not use food coloring and instead of whole milk used half & half for one cup and 1% for other half. Also should add strawberries close to end of cycle to keep them from getting all wrapped around dasher. Used kitchen aid mixer attachment and this was a wonderful and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Whitmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I changed the vanilla to less like others said. I used fresh from the farm strawberries that were very ripe and puréed them. Best ice cream I have ever made, absolutely perfect. As soon as we took the lid off everyone was trying to get a spoon in there. Thank you for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this ice cream with my girls. It was super easy and delicious! Making it with fresh strawberries is the best way. Add as much or as little sugar as you prefer. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sul
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Made it in an electric turning ice-cream maker (alternating ice and salt), and it was still turning after 4 hours. We finally stopped it since we were tired of waiting for it to freeze. It was too "foamy" and not ice-cream consistency at all. We'll go back to the traditional recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was a great recipie.I woke up one morning and decided to make ice cream.This was a great pic.Although, it tasted more like vanilla ice cream than strawberry.Maybe add some more strawberries or a little bit of strawberry extract.Thanks so much for submitting this recipe!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Looks tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is a very easy recipe if you don't want eggs. My mother uses an ice cream recipe that uses pudding instead of eggs. Pudding seems to add a chalky after taste. This recipe DOESN'T leave a chalky after taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States