Easy Egg White Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
my favorite omelet so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I never write reviews, but this recipe was so easy and delish! I added jalapenos, and a little fat free feta cheese, and a touch of light butter and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I tried it... made it personal size and cooked it on the stove - I'm not a fan of microwaving anything... so good and full of protein punch! It is now my new breakfast of champions! I also added kale... I love kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I make this with rinsed black beans and spinach. you can add some bacon bits. I like some feta cheese and salsa on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Pretty good as written, but more veggies (vary them according to what you like) makes it better. And just for the record, I've never gotten why folks buy and use egg beaters. All you have to do is use a real egg - just separate the yolk from the whites and use only the whites. This is basically all egg beaters are, except they throw in guar gum and xanthan gum and flavoring - yuck! If you want a heartier omelet, use two egg whites and one whole egg. Most people can handle one yolk, and that's where the iron is, if you're looking to add some iron to your diet. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very good and fast. I cut up the items we like in the omelet, and made up individual small containers with the veggies and or meat in them and all I had to do was make it, so it really cut down the prep time for this. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Oswalt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Surprise! You CAN cook in a microwave! I was a little skeptical about that, but this dish turned out very nice. Used a round, glass baking dish and garnished with fresh tomatoes and green onions. This is a make-again recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Wow! I made 2 banana na pies and had 8 egg whites leftover. I made this and added Canadian bacon, green chilies and popped it in a mini bread loaf pan. A few minutes in the nuker and I turned it into a grilled egg n cheese sammie!Truely fast food!Thanks Donna for making a busy morning run a bit smoother:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Amazing and super simple thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michaela14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
We really enjoyed this light, veggie-filled omelet. I omitted the mushrooms (personal taste) and just eyeballed the onions and peppers. I did sauté the veggies before adding so they would be less crunchy. I poured the mixture into a 9" pie pan to cook in the microwave. It was nice and fluffy and cooked all the way through. I served this with fresh tomatoes, fruit and toast. It made for a delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States