Easy Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was quick and easy, and very yummy. I got a very good egg drop soup consistency with the recipe as written. I may try to add mushrooms next time for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe served dual purpose for us. Egg Drop is my husband's favorite Chinese soup so I tried this one for him and he loved it saying it was better than any restaurant's Egg Drop. By adding a squirt each of hot chili sauce and vinegar I was able to approximate the flavor of my favorite, Hot 'n Sour. Thank you, Ava, for sharing this good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleescraga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
this may look kind of disgusting but it is absolutely delicious! I used gluten free soy sauce and added a handful of pre-cut broccoli slaw (has julienned broccoli, red cabbage and carrots) and used less chicken broth (a 946 ml carton of gluten free chicken stock). Next time I might use a smidgin less soy sauce but other than that, it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was so quick, easy and tasted like what I've ordered in restaurants. Husband and I each had two bowls! We made it as the first course with the Slow Cooker Mongolian Beef on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Yummy! I made this according to recipe except I didn't have any green onions on hand (substituted a little onion powder as another reviewer suggested) and I only used 1T. of soy sauce (not a big fan). This wasn't a thick, almost slippery consistency like the soup we get from our favorite restaurant, but still very good. And my picky eight year-old LOVED it. Great for a quick, easy light dinner. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was very easy and pretty good. I would make it again, however, I don't think I will add all three tablespoons of soy sauce, might cut it down to two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I would have given this recipe the five stars if it was not for the fact that I had to add a little salt and sprinkle some pepper. Maybe since I had to reduce the recipe for 2 people, there was a mistake on my side. However, I can vouch for the easyness of this soup. Just adjust the salt and add a bit of pepper if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roadrunner1
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Wife loved it and she is a egg drop soup "snob". Made 2 additions ( couldn't help it), 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger and 1/2 Tablespoon Sesame seed oil. Simple and FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelly w.
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I've made this several times! It's my go-to quick soup. I use 5 eggs instead of 3 and use s soup base and water instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Yum yum. And so easy to make. Kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States