Easy Egg Drop Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Roadrunner1
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Wife loved it and she is a egg drop soup "snob". Made 2 additions ( couldn't help it), 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger and 1/2 Tablespoon Sesame seed oil. Simple and FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelly w.
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I've made this several times! It's my go-to quick soup. I use 5 eggs instead of 3 and use s soup base and water instead of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Yum yum. And so easy to make. Kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This tastes very much like what I would expect at a Chinese restaurant. I will make this again, and probably add some diced water chestnuts for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
My 1 year old had a horrible cough and confession with no appetite. She helped me mix these eggs and LOVED THE SOUP! !! I was able to whip this up quickly while she played.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherilyn Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I love how easy this recipe was and it was delicious!!! Made it the same way as the recipe was but added chopped jalapeño and red onions instead of green since that's all that I had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Yummy! So easy and really tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this last night and we loved it! I had to use vegetable broth over chicken to make the dish vegetarian, and I also added a bit of cubed medium firm tofu to the pot. I think the concept of "a bunch" of green onions must vary, I used only one little stalk and I think if I had used more than two it would have been onion soup! Nevertheless, it turned out very tasty. I added a bit of chili sauce to my bowl and I think next time I will add a couple teaspoons of it to the whole pot. It was a very flavourful "chicken-y" tasting soup, which I haven't had since I went vegetarian 10 years ago. Excellent for when someone is feeling a bit under the weather -- it was also simple/cheap to make! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Easy and quite yummy. Didn't use green onions, we don't like them, but otherwise made as written. We make it with bacon fried rice. Always yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I make this soup all the time with those little packets from the grocery store. You know, the ones with all the preservatives and ingredients you can't even pronounce, let alone want to eat. Well this is soup is just as good, if not better and just as easy. My kids LOVED it, and between the 3 of us, we finished the whole pot. Thanks so much for the recipe, now I can make this at home anytime I want. P.S. The only change I made to the recipe was to use chicken broth where it called for water, so as not to dilute the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firehouse Egg Drop Soup

Watch a firehouse cook make egg drop soup for the crew.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States