Easy Egg and Avocado Breakfast Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
it was so good, it was like i was in heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
It was delicious! To cut out some of the fat I didn't add any cheddar cheese but instead cut tomatoes and added them in. It was very delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cates18
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I was looking for a recipe that used eggs and avocadoes and came across this one! I deviated from this recipe by using the "Gourmet Guacamole" recipe and used roasted red pepper strips instead of salsa. I also didn't have any cottage cheese, so I used crumbled goat cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is really good! I changed it a bit by omitting the milk and just using regular cottage cheese. I cooked the eggs and cottage cheese together then added the cheddar cheese. I'm not a ketchup person but thought that the husband would like it with salsa or hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was looking for a breakfast recipe with eggs and avocado and found this. Made it with a few slightly changes and it came out delicious!! Instead of smashing the avocado, I just cut it in really thin slices and I added some Worcester sauce to the eggs for some taste. Next time I will add some onions to the smashed egg and it should come out even better. We also did not have any bacon, sausage or ham but I am sure it would give a special taste as well. Served with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Spectacular dish and easy to make. I was a little distracted and forgot to buy the cottage cheese but ended up substituting that and the ketchup with fresh salsa and jalapeños. Tonight I am going to add fajita veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were a nice twist on same ol' same ol' breakfast! I used sliced avocado, scrambled my eggs with a little onion, Worchester Sauce and seasoned salt. And I used multigrain tortilla shells. Delish. Thanx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I thought it was very good if you are an avocado fan like I am. I did alter it a little though and made more of a basic guacamole instead of plain avocado (guacamole seasoning and lime juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I sautéed some red onion then scrambled the egg in with it and Instead of cottage cheese I used cream cheese. And scratch ketchup, I used Tapatio! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States