Easy Egg and Avocado Breakfast Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were a nice twist on same ol' same ol' breakfast! I used sliced avocado, scrambled my eggs with a little onion, Worchester Sauce and seasoned salt. And I used multigrain tortilla shells. Delish. Thanx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
It was good, a bit messy. Added onions to the eggs and tomatoes to the guacamole. Would use no more than 2 eb next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
it was so good, it was like i was in heaven :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I thought it was very good if you are an avocado fan like I am. I did alter it a little though and made more of a basic guacamole instead of plain avocado (guacamole seasoning and lime juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Needs texture!! I'd add some bell peppers and/or fresh red onion and/or fresh corn. Or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cates18
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I was looking for a recipe that used eggs and avocadoes and came across this one! I deviated from this recipe by using the "Gourmet Guacamole" recipe and used roasted red pepper strips instead of salsa. I also didn't have any cottage cheese, so I used crumbled goat cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I thought Husband would like a change from the usual scrambled egg/bacon/cheese/salsa breakfast burritos I make him, but unfortunately I was wrong. He managed a few bites but said he really didn't like it; I had a taste, and had to agree. Not a good combination of flavors, and the sloppy texture is also pretty off-putting. Oh well, thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
We have made breakfast burritos for years at our house. In addition to scrambled eggs, I would recommend using queso fresco (a mexican white cheese) which crumbles well instead of cottage cheese, salsa instead of ketchup, and add sliced avocado or guacamole. Can also add chopped tomato and use whole wheat tortillas for added nutrition. Makes a good quick meal anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Authentic Mexican Breakfast Tacos

Spiced chorizo and scrambled eggs make the best breakfast tacos.

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States