Easy Easy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
The name of this recipes is true! The kids love it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I cooked this recipe according to directions, and my kids( 9 and 4 ) and my husband loved it! I didn't quite slice the potatos thin enough, and I won't use condensed soup next time, but it will definately be cooked again at my house! Don't let the combo of strange ingredients scare you on this one...it is a delicious meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I didn't read the reviews until I had it in the oven for the hour, I had cut my potatoes too thick and put the condensed soup on top right from the can. As others had said, my potatoes were still hard and the soup needs to be mixed with a can of water before you pour it on. Sometimes my "common sense" doesn't help me with recipes, you have to spell it out for me! I did have to bake it over an hour longer (after adding a can of water) but it was VERY yummy, the corn makes it kind of sweet. My husband didn't know it was ground turkey until we were almost done eating when I told him. I'll be buying more ground turkey to make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
My husband had 2 big helpings and thought it was excellent. I had to use ground beef because he won't eat ground turkey. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My family and I enjoyed this very much. Common Sense tells you to slice the potatoes thin....they will need to be done! I made it exact to the direstions and it came out beautiful. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
my egg-hater obviously didn't like it, but we had no leftovers! Very good, and very easy - great with just a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This is a very quick and satisfying dish. I prepared a light salad with it and it made for a great meal. My kids loved it and so did my husband! No leftovers tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This is a great recipe since I am lactose intolerant and can't have dairy. My mother used to make the same thing except with cream of mushroom soup! I never thought of using tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I didn't expect much out of this recipe really, but it left a wonderful smell in my house and tasted really good! We used beef (my husband doesn't do ground turkey either). This is one of those good country recipes for a "meat & potatoes" family! I did make sure to follow the directions of previous reviewers and sliced my potatoes fairly thin. I had no problems with them getting done, and it turned out great. For leftovers, I added another can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Very Good casserole! I only had one big potato and I will use more potato next time. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and added some water to the tomato soup. I think it made the casserole too watery and next time I will stick to the original recipe! Overall good though and will probably be better when I follow the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States