Easy Easy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I hate to say it but this recipe was horrible. Yes, it was easy and quick to make but it really tasted terrible. I would NOT recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
My husband had 2 big helpings and thought it was excellent. I had to use ground beef because he won't eat ground turkey. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Both my husband and myself were not impressed with this recipe. I even added a small onion and two cloves of garlic and it still came out tasting like corn smothered in tomatos. Won't make again! (but it was easy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
I had some ground turkey to use up so I tried this recipe. The tomato soup topping make it too bland for our tastes, but I think the overall concept is good. It is DEFINITELY an easy recipe. Next time I will try using something more flavorful than tomato soup, like spaghetti sauce or taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I made this casserole last night and instead of cooking the casserole for 1 hour as the recipe states, it took nearly 2 hours to cook because the potatoes weren't done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I used mashed potatoes from a box, cuz im crazy with the lazy! My potatoes were not hard and they cooked all the way! It was amazing! I made it for thanksgiving potluck, my family thought i was crazy, nobody toched it, so i did not eat anyone elses food! It hurt to poo the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
not bad but it's b/c we made lots of changes. 1. sauteed onion w/ the turkey (and garlic) 2. instead of creamed corn (sounded wierd) used a corn and peppers frozen blend (thawed). 3. topped the turkey w/ italian diced tomatoes w/ all the seasonings instead of tomato soup. 4. topped it all with leftover slices of potato, basted w/ butter. * the italian diced tomatoes made it kinda watery so just drain it before serving. Also it's key to slice the potatoes very thinly and they'll cook in time. Might try to top with some cheese next time; otherwise, not bad for a simple prep dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Recipe was good..But a couple of suggestions... Use spheghetti sauce instead of tomato soup and the potatoes take longer than the receipe states.Other than that it was great! everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
The name of this recipes is true! The kids love it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
The combination of creamed corn and tomato sauce just didn't appeal to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States