Easy Easy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Liked this one. Easy and yummy. Added some oregano and garlic salt as suggested. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
We weren't thrilled with this recipe. It was pretty easy to make (once the potatoes were peeled and cut, that is), but the flavor wasn't anything special for us. I did not have a problem with the potatoes cooking, and I cut some of them about 1/4" thick. Thanks for something new, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
this was fast & easy but I did make the following changs to add a bit more flavor: added oregano, garlic, chopped onions, and a very good splash of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I've made this many times. Suprisingly tasty for how easy it is. I've done variations with beef, venison, peas, more corn, green beans, mushroom soup (not all at once - Hmmm not a bad idea).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I didn't read the reviews until I had it in the oven for the hour, I had cut my potatoes too thick and put the condensed soup on top right from the can. As others had said, my potatoes were still hard and the soup needs to be mixed with a can of water before you pour it on. Sometimes my "common sense" doesn't help me with recipes, you have to spell it out for me! I did have to bake it over an hour longer (after adding a can of water) but it was VERY yummy, the corn makes it kind of sweet. My husband didn't know it was ground turkey until we were almost done eating when I told him. I'll be buying more ground turkey to make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I cooked this recipe according to directions, and my kids( 9 and 4 ) and my husband loved it! I didn't quite slice the potatos thin enough, and I won't use condensed soup next time, but it will definately be cooked again at my house! Don't let the combo of strange ingredients scare you on this one...it is a delicious meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Fairly simple, tasted good. Will make again. used the Cuisinart to slice the potatoes thin. Used actual tomato soup instead of condensed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
My family and I enjoyed this very much. Common Sense tells you to slice the potatoes thin....they will need to be done! I made it exact to the direstions and it came out beautiful. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This was a very simple and fast recipe and very good too. I added sour cream to the top when serving and served with sweet corn bread. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Thought it was good. But if your kids won't eat things that look weird, then don't make it, they gave me one of those you've got to be kidding looks! (and of course would barely touch their tongues to it....)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSON3980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States