Easy Easy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I gave the recipe three stars, but I was able to make this recipe taste better (4 stars?)by cooking the potatoes in the skillet first, adding garlic and mushrooms (only if you like them). I used spaghetti sauce in a jar for the extra flavorings that tomato soup does not have. I did use creamed corn, but regular corn would work fine. I also added cheddar cheese to the top. If I were to make this recipe again, I would likely mash the potatoes and make it similar to a Shepherd's pie. Having a loaf of Irish or German bread handy would make this all the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjnauert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I found it a little bland, added a lot of red pepper flakes to my bowlful and it greatly improved. I was hoping my kids would eat it, but no luck, except at least I coerced them into eating the turkey. My husband liked it, and even more so after he covered it with cheese. I might make it again for us adults, with a little more spice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
quick, easy, homey, w/leftover or ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
We really enjoyed this. It was easy and we got about 3 meals from it. I used whole kernal corn and added cheese to the top of it! (Cheese, like bacon, makes everything better.) I have shared this with a co-worker also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pevely, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this the other night and was better than I expected. I did tweek this by adding onion, garlic, green pepper, & fresh mushrooms when I browned the turkey. I also tossed the potatos in olive oil along with sea salt, pepper, & basil before layering in the pan. Lastly, I used Hunts diced tomatoes & a 4oz can of tomato sauce instead of using the soup. I also did not use the butter. Was great & hubby loved it! I will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Was good after my changes. Sauted onion and garlic with the turkey as well as added oregano, parsley, pepper, salt and thyme. Used sweet corn instead and frozen potatoes o brien. Layered the meat, corn, potatoes, hunts canned tomatoes with basil, oregano and garlic then more potatoes. Made herb butter with salt, pepper, oregano, parsley, cayenne and thyme then drizzled it over the top. Baked at 400 for 35 minutes. Sprinkled Parmesan cheese all over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ember

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was just an okay recipe. I will probably not be making it again. I did add some onion, garlic and chili powder but it didn't seem to help. My family put some ketchup on top before they ate theirs. It was a super easy recipe--which sometimes the real quick throw together recipes taste like they weren't made with much love-per my hubby. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My husband and I thought it was delish. I did have to make a couple of adjustments because I didn't have all the ingredients. I had regular corn so I mixed it with a can of cream of mushroom soup and used stewed tomatoes blended instead of tomato soup. Yummy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! Surprisingly good combination. :-D Added minced garlic to the ground turkey and used low sodium cream of chicken soup instead of tomato. Sprinkled cheese on top. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodnews4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I liked the concept of this, but added a lot more seasoning: Tossed potatoes with salt, pepper, italian seasonings (make sure potatoes are sliced thin in order to fully cook in time); browned my turkey with garlic, onions and other seasonings; mixed fresh herbs into tomato soup. Great, quick mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States