Easy Easy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
So_so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
I followed the directions and the recipe turned out fine. My husband had three servings and said he would definitely eat it, again. I enjoyed it as well. I don't think it's anything spectacular and I wouldn't serve it to company but this casserole is an easy and hearty supper. The potatoes were fine. I sliced them thin and left the casserole in the oven for just over an hour. Thanks for sharing, Patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I didn't expect much out of this recipe really, but it left a wonderful smell in my house and tasted really good! We used beef (my husband doesn't do ground turkey either). This is one of those good country recipes for a "meat & potatoes" family! I did make sure to follow the directions of previous reviewers and sliced my potatoes fairly thin. I had no problems with them getting done, and it turned out great. For leftovers, I added another can of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I thought it sounded odd, but we really liked it!! I took the advice of other reviewers and added onion and garlic to the sautee-ing meat. Very good! We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
My husband and I really enjoy this recipe. I like it even better since I've substituted canned, sliced potatoes and added frozen peas. I'm all for time-savers and the potatoes never seemed to cook all the way through when I peeled and sliced them myself. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I found that this didn't cook in time. Also I really think I must have used too many potatoes and didn't slice them thin enough. I read some of the reviews after I made it and should have beforehand and heeded some of the alterations. For one thing it would have been good to dilute the tomatoe soup first, mine just kind of sat on the top and did't sink into the layers below it until I stirred it in a bit while it was cooking. I wanted to add some shredded cheese on to the top but wasn't sure about how it would mix in. Next time if I try it again I'll add some cheese to the top and definately use less potatoes. I used 4 good sized Yukon Gold potatoes and even when I saw how many layers it sliced up to in the bottom (like 3 layers) of a 2.2 quart casserole dish (should have used the 9x13), even with holding some back, still had way too many potatoes both in ratio to the rest of the ingredients and definately in relation to cook time. I cooked it for the 1 hour as stated and the potatoes were cooked but still very firm and not at all soft let alone mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
not bad but it's b/c we made lots of changes. 1. sauteed onion w/ the turkey (and garlic) 2. instead of creamed corn (sounded wierd) used a corn and peppers frozen blend (thawed). 3. topped the turkey w/ italian diced tomatoes w/ all the seasonings instead of tomato soup. 4. topped it all with leftover slices of potato, basted w/ butter. * the italian diced tomatoes made it kinda watery so just drain it before serving. Also it's key to slice the potatoes very thinly and they'll cook in time. Might try to top with some cheese next time; otherwise, not bad for a simple prep dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Recipe was nothing special. Not a big hit w/the kids or hubby. If using a can of condensed tomato soup then you should add a can of water and heat it up before pouring it over the potatoes so they'll cook in an hour. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
The first time I made this I did not have the Cream Style Corn nor the Tomato Soup. So what I did was mixed in the Cream of Mushroom soup into the Ground Turkey when it was almost done. Poured that on top of the potatoes. Then topped it with the drained canned sweet corn. My daughter completely loves it and will skip eating dinner at the sitters to have the cassreole for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
My husband had 2 big helpings and thought it was excellent. I had to use ground beef because he won't eat ground turkey. Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States