Easy, Dynamite Cauliflower Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The ingredients are simple and easy to follow so I'm certain it was made according to the recipe but yuck. It just had a weird flavor. I love curry but I did not love this. Neither did the rest of the family .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe with parm cheese and greek yogurt instead of mayo and cheddar and it was delicious that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Excellent mixed with cooked brown rice and baked in casserole for full meal. Could add cooked chicken if desired. I'm not a big curry fan, but LOVE the way the curry and Dijon plays off the mayo and cheese. Similar to a baked chicken and broccoli divan dish I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dayton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Here's what I did: 1) Increased the amount of curry b/c I like curry, 2) Added cayenne pepper to taste, 3) Placed mixture in small baking dishes, 4) pre heated oven to 375, baked for 30 minutes. Came out nice and al dente. I tried the steam method, but it didn't see to go. Love this and will continue to use throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Entire bowl vanished. I had a very large head of cauliflower and half was just right. Smaller head and I might have used the whole thing. Added more curry powder because I could. Delish and so much easier than making cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eilley Brandlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I usually hate cauliflower but, I love this recipe! This was delicious! Warning though, if you are not a fan of curry, this may not be the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I made this exactly as written except used lite mayo...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I used shredded cheddar as that was all I had. Maybe that was my problem. Also, I cut the curry amount in half and still the curry was a little over dominant. I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
OMG! SO good! Couldn't stop eating it! I used a full head of cauliflower. I also mixed the cheese and other ingredients up first then put the steamed cauliflower on top so it started to melt it and then stirred. Other than that didn't change a thing and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States