Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this for the first time to take on a trip....Feel like I wasted alot of ingredients as I threw it away. My cake never seemed to bake all the way through and the outside seemed to get tough and dried out. The inside was still mushy. Maybe I will try again but was disappointed after my first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
No one would ever know that you dumped this cake together. It is so good. I always keep something in our cake plate and this cake needs no frosting. Its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go away

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This is really yummy--rich, but not too rich and it has a really nice texture. I used mini chocolate chips instead of regular size ones the second time I made it and it was even better than the first time. Everyone preferred the tiny chips the way they really infiltrated every bite. I also microwaved canned frosting and poured it over as a glaze with a little powdered sugar for looks. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very easy, great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Delicious, wonderful cake! Hubby said to definitely put it in my regular rotation. It's so moist, yet has a bit of a crusty outside. I had to cook it a bit longer then the stated time, but other than that I made no changes. Next time I'll add some nuts, I just didn't have any when I made it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was soooo good! The only thing I'll change for next time is to melt the chocolate chips first--I didn't like the strong flavor of the whole chocolate chips in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Real mussy the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I wish I could give 10 stars! I love, love, love this cake! I've made it 3 times in the last 10 days and it's perfect every time. I love a recipe that makes you look like you know what you're doing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Everyone who has tasted this cake really likes it. I often add chopped walnut or pecans to the batter. simple, to do with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
As the title says, very easy to make and consistently good due to the cake mix and other not-from-scratch ingredients. I would say this is a good cake to make if you don't have much time. I made this for my coworkers recently and got many compliments. No one knew it had cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States