Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
perfect as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very simple and easy to improvise upon if needed! I used vanilla pudding with 1/4 cup cocoa and baked in a 9x13 pan! Extremely moist and pretty delicious! I can't wait until my husband tastes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejstark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My daughter just started cooking and made this. We really liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I am not a big fan of cake. But this cake was pheonominal. Very moist and the blend of everything was just perfect. Great recipe. I am looking forward to trying different variations. I did do a basic powdered sugar icing and drizzled it over the top. Great blend with the cake. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I added 2 cups mini marshmallows and omitted choc pudding. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wonderful cake ... BEWARE though ... be sure to REALLY REALLY REALLY grease your pan ... My cake would not budge from the bundt cake pan. There is no need for frosting. This cake is perfect alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This cake was delicious. If I could I would give it 10 stars. I made it for a family gathering and it was gone by the end of the day. So I made another the next day because they wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Excellent!! I can't wait to try different variations of flavors. It was very moist, and super-easy to make. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Thanks to this recipe, I am the official "Dump Cake" maker for all family get-togethers!! This recipe is sooooo easy!! I've made it 6 different times, with different cake/pudding combos, and it is awesome every time! The only change I make is that I don't add the sugar, but I do melt frosting and glaze the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
4.5 Stars! And this recipe makes a large amount of cake! I also did cut down the oil to about 1/3c, and instead of water, I used concentrated coffee. Also, I ran out of sour cream, so I subbed non-fat yogurt for the remainder. Dark chocolate chips instead of semisweet. I was also unable to immediately put the cake in the oven. It sat in the fridge for 4hrs, but still turned out great. This must be one of those recipes where you can't mess it up. Though some reviewers said that it didn't need frosting, I added a light layer of cool whip on top, and felt that I could've probably make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States