Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
One of the best cakes I've ever made! Great flavor, VERY moist, great texture. I used vanilla pudding mix instead of chocolate. I made 2 smaller layers and frosted it with chocolate frosting. Frankly, the cake was so good, it didn't even need the frosting. I would like to make this cake again, but next time, I would make it EXACTLY as written in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is easy, versatile, and pretty tasty. I think it tastes a bit better after it's been refrigerated for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOKAOI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
No matter how I've made this (flavour combinations) I haven't gone wrong. I get lots of compliments for this cake, and while I'm not a big keener on it, everyone in my life who eats it just loves it. I'm a pretty picky cake eater, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was a surprise. I had a craving for a cake after work last night - but I only have 1.5 hrs to spend. So I browsed allrecipes quickly to find easy cake to make - and found this! I only had half of the sour cream tub, so I used vanilla yoghurt for the other half. I dumped everything in the same mixer, and mixed them all together - that easy. I also put peanut butter chips and almond slivers in them. My friend said this is the best cake she's ever eaten! So moist, delicious, and the easiest of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was a fabulous dessert. I followed recommendations to add the pudding already mixed, but it was a little too moist. Follow the recipe and you will be pleased. I'm excited to try other cake/pudding combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I have mixed emotions on this cake. After all the reviews I was expecting a 5 star cake, it was good, but just good for me. I will try again, but may add pecans and glaze. I will defintely try one readers suggestion of chocolate cake, vanilla pudding and peanut butter chips. It did come out of bundt pan beautfully and my husband liked it, so I wish I could give it 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
my family now calls this "my famous chocolate cake". I have probably made it 20 times since getting it from allrecipes. Every single person who tastes it loves it!!! I have given the recipe away many times. I use store bought chocolate icing in the tub. Make sure to beat the 4 eggs and grease your bundt pan well. You won't be able to eat just one piece! Don't alter the recipe. Make it just like it says.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
My family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States