Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST CAKE !! THE ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS THE YELLOW CAKE MIX TO A TRIPLE CHOCOLATE CAKE MIX ! TALK ABOUT DEATH BY CHOCOLATE !! IT COMES OUT PERFECT ALL THE TIME,JUST TOP IT WITH FUDGE ICING AND YOU'RE GOOD TO GO !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this for the first time to take on a trip....Feel like I wasted alot of ingredients as I threw it away. My cake never seemed to bake all the way through and the outside seemed to get tough and dried out. The inside was still mushy. Maybe I will try again but was disappointed after my first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
No one would ever know that you dumped this cake together. It is so good. I always keep something in our cake plate and this cake needs no frosting. Its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go away

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This is really yummy--rich, but not too rich and it has a really nice texture. I used mini chocolate chips instead of regular size ones the second time I made it and it was even better than the first time. Everyone preferred the tiny chips the way they really infiltrated every bite. I also microwaved canned frosting and poured it over as a glaze with a little powdered sugar for looks. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Very easy, great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Delicious, wonderful cake! Hubby said to definitely put it in my regular rotation. It's so moist, yet has a bit of a crusty outside. I had to cook it a bit longer then the stated time, but other than that I made no changes. Next time I'll add some nuts, I just didn't have any when I made it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was soooo good! The only thing I'll change for next time is to melt the chocolate chips first--I didn't like the strong flavor of the whole chocolate chips in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Real mussy the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I wish I could give 10 stars! I love, love, love this cake! I've made it 3 times in the last 10 days and it's perfect every time. I love a recipe that makes you look like you know what you're doing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Everyone who has tasted this cake really likes it. I often add chopped walnut or pecans to the batter. simple, to do with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States