Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I'm a chocolate lover, but even this was too rich for me. I like a lighter, airy texture to my cakes, this was heavy, almost raw. It sounded so good but I was so disappointed and felt wasteful since I ended up throwing in the garbage. Like someone else said, it was tough and hard on the outside, but gooey and rawlike on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this cake for my family the other day and I started cutting the cake for my husand and grandmother and the next few seconds it was gone. 3 days later my husband wants more of this cake. It's easy to make and very moist. I put Nestle Toll House Milke chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet chips. I don't like the semi sweet and it was the best. It's not a very strong chocolate taste for those of you who don't like chocolate just the right taste. My husband said it's a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I like this cake. I made it and put the left overs in a plastic bag in the fridge. It tasted even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
this is a terrific cake make sure you fold in the sour creme and morsels for it to turn out right. It was perfect every other way, we all just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Can we only give this one 5 stars????? How bout 5 stars and a glass of milk!!!!! This is the hit of every party we take it to!!!! Do nothing to the recipe and you will have the perfect cake (unless you don't like moist chocolate cake) this is a winner in our house every time it is made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Nice and moist. I mixed all but sour cream and choc. chips with a wire whisk instead of a mixer and it turned out fine. Also, accidently used smaller box of pudding and it still had plenty of chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
It was the first time I've made bundt cake and it turned out pretty good. The only complaint I had was that it was too moist for me.. almost fell apart. Otherwise very good taste. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This cake is very moist, delicious and easy! I didn't have any chocolate pudding so I used vanilla - still just as good. I put a simple powdered sugar, milk, butter, and vanilla glaze over the top. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloverdale, California, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST CAKE !! THE ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS THE YELLOW CAKE MIX TO A TRIPLE CHOCOLATE CAKE MIX ! TALK ABOUT DEATH BY CHOCOLATE !! IT COMES OUT PERFECT ALL THE TIME,JUST TOP IT WITH FUDGE ICING AND YOU'RE GOOD TO GO !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I made this for the first time to take on a trip....Feel like I wasted alot of ingredients as I threw it away. My cake never seemed to bake all the way through and the outside seemed to get tough and dried out. The inside was still mushy. Maybe I will try again but was disappointed after my first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States