Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This has been my go to cake recipe for two years but have been too lazy to write a review for it! You can try all combinations for cake mix/pudding and chips too. My family likes chocolate mix, chocolate pudding and peanut butter chips! Make sure you REALLY grease your bundt pan well because too often you will have to "glue" it back together again. Although, in my family it doesn't make it that long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This cake was easy, delicious, and my family loved it. I used mini chocolate chips with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Yummy! I used Devil's Food cake mix and light sour cream. Also made sure to use mini chocolate chips. The edges seemed to get done quickly, so I kept an eye on it and turned the oven back to 325 for a couple of 10 minute time periods. Covered this cake with the Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze found on this site, and it was extremely well-received!!! Delicious ~ thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Simply the best! Used plain yogurt instead of sour cream but there was no tangy yogurt taste so that worked out well. The flavors here would be easy to change with different puddings, chips and yogurt flavors for a lot of diversity. I melted a jar of carmel frosting over the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe it was so good.My husband loves chocolate so this was the perfect cake to make,and it was easy. This was my first time making this cake my familly at it all in one day,and wanted me to make it again the next day.I did'nt change anything to this recipe,and believe me when I say I will use this for years to come and I'm not giving it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This cake was FABULOUS!!!! Gone within a day ... eaten by people who claim not to have a sweet tooth! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My family has a similar recipe to this to make chocolate chip bundt cake. Last night I made this recipe, but added flax and fiber to the cake mix, and then topped it by just sprinkling a thick layer of ground up pecans on top followed by cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, and cloves. The nutty topping is delicious with the flavor of the cake, which I think is a little more rich and good than my mom's old recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
sorry - I followed directions and it came out sticky, gooey, top pulled off inside the pan - back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This cake was great. Loved the fact that I didn't have to use the mixer. Very moist and chocolatey. I used the smaller box of pudding and no extra sugar and it was wonderful. Used a dollop of whipped cream for presentation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I LOVED this cake. Everyone I made try it loved it. I made a couple of modifications. I only used one small box of chocolate pudding (because thats all I had) and I only used 1/3 a cup of sugar (next time I dont think I will that sugar are all since this cake is pretty sweet.) I made it on a Thursday and it was still very moist on Monday. Even someone who doesnt like chocolate cake, said this cake was great! I didnt frost it, this cake can completely stand alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States