Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Tried this recipe exactly as is, overall pretty good - think next time I will use chocolate cake mix instead of yellow and probably skip the chips. Super moist like everyone has noted in earlier reviews and super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Great- Sweet and moist doesn't need any frosting. I was thingking of JUST making a box cake mix but all the additions make this plain cake into something Great. Everyone loved it. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Wonderful cake - super moist!! My husband added a rum glaze that absorbed into the cake which gave it an excellent flavor and made it even moister - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
It was pretty good. Very moist. Not really a dump cake, though, because you mix and fold ingredients just like any other cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpowers312

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great cake. I usually don't change recipes but I was out of a few items and didn't realize it until I had begun making the cake. So just for the record, you can use mayo for sour cream. I only had 1/2 cup of sour cream so I added 1/2 cup of mayonaisse to take the place. I also only had 2 eggs so that is the amount I used. Finally, I had one pack of sugar free chocolate pudding and used it insead of the larger regular pack. I added a cream cheese icing by softening the cream cheese in the microwave and mixing it with powdered sugar and a little vanilla. The cake was so good, I am afraid to make it again using the ingredients called for. My mom said it couldn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Yummy rich Chocolate cake. This was a big cake so I cut it in half and my husband took the other half to work and he said it was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caravanmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This cake was absolutel one of the best cakes I've ever eaten! I didn't add the chocolate chips but made no other altercations except I used a white cake mix instead of yellow and added 1/4 cup of coca powder. It was gone in 2 days A definate keeper. We esp. liked the wonderful crust on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Henry Flowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was absolutely delicious...a mild rich chocolate flavor with little chocolate chip surprises. A very moist cake... It doesn't need frosting, but I'm sure a scoop of ice cream with it will be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
very easy recipe, can whip it up in a snap! I used slightly less oil (I ran out) and it didn't seem to affect the test. Based on previous reviews, I also used less sugar, 1/3 cup. It was still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is a great basic recipe. Use it as a base for for expirementation with different cake mixes. My family loved this cake! And I am a 66 yr. old who knows how to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States