Easy Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
The recipe is good. I made it for my god-daughter's birthday. I served it warmed. Everybody loved it. I did sprinkle the bottom of the pan with chopped walnuts. The only reason I didn't the recipe 4 stars was because mixing was not all that easy. The mix is very thick...and hard to stir. But good. I have made it 2 times since then using chocolate cake mix. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is a very good and very easy recipe. It was very moist and did not need any frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I love this cake! I've made it 3 times so far- once with small kids. Yummy! *Update* I've been making this cake for over 5 years now. I've tried different variations, but the original is best! This is a must-have recipe for a quick cake! I've taken it to neighbors houses, used it for birthdays- everytime people want the recipe! They're shocked when I give it to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This was okay. Tasted like boxed cake to me..my kids liked it okay. I prefer the homemade taste, this cake did taste like boxed or bakery type cake. I wont make this again unless I want a quick cake in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
very good and moise cake. i used a chocolate cake mix, vanilla pudding and peanut butter chips. it turned out great and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bauxite, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe. I used chocolate cake mix instead of yellow. It was sweet, dense and moist and needed no icing. My kids really enjoyed it. I didn't use the chocolate chips, but I think I will next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
moist, delicious, easy, maintains taste after being frozen....even taste good cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
You don't know what delicious chocolate cake is till you try this. My husband took the leftovers into work where he has an all girl staff! They raved about it - so moist - you don't need icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This cake was excellent! And soooo easy to make. The only change I made to the recipe was substituting peanut butter chips for the chocolate chips. It was a big hit at our Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I use chocolate cake mix and omitt chocolate chips and it was delicious and very chocolaty. very moist and everybody likes it. Five star for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States