Easy Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
These cookies were just ok for me. I will say that it was very easy to make and the ingredients are pretty much always on hand, however I like a "cookie" taste and not a "cake-y" taste. If you like more of the cake texture then these are for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I took the dough and wrapped it around a Hershey kiss. I put the dough about half way up. Its perfect for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINIBETH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This is a great recipe! I added 1 pkg of Lemon Pudding and a 1 tsp of real Lemon Juice and Voila! Great cookies! Oh yeah, sprinkled them with powdered sgar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULT88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These cookies are fantastic! They are light with crispy edges and soft centers. They aren't too sweet and have a delicate flavor, perfect for icing or eating plain! The only adjustments I made were 1.) cut the baking soda in half for a slightly denser cookie and 2.) cut the salt in half as well (it tends to overpower the cookie). Otherwise, these are easy and delicious!! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgutierrez137

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Yum! My kids and I loved them, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good! Kids like them. Next time I do think I will cut the salt back a little. I made them exactly how the recipe said. Definately a solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I agree, these cookies were just ok for me but they were still very satisfying. These were very easy for me to make, as they were my first cookie that I made from this website. I rolled the cookies but before I put them onto the baking sheet, I rolled them in cinnamon, almost like a snickerdoodle. I think that next time I'm going to put something else in them to make them a little more flavor in them and use a little less butter. I also think I may have used a little too much baking soda in them as they were dry. But they were GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
SO-DE-LI-CIOS!!!! they were very easy to make..easy ingredients...my kids, husband and I ate them all in a few minutes! Next time I will double the quantity!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisellabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This cookie is very blah for a sugar cookie. I topped the cookie with frosting and that seemed to perk it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinks-tat-2s-in-mayville-wis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mayville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
this is a good recipe! i love making my desserts colorful and the colored sugar idea was great! this works as a wonderful gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States