Easy Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
These cookies were just ok for me. I will say that it was very easy to make and the ingredients are pretty much always on hand, however I like a "cookie" taste and not a "cake-y" taste. If you like more of the cake texture then these are for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I took the dough and wrapped it around a Hershey kiss. I put the dough about half way up. Its perfect for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINIBETH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This is a great recipe! I added 1 pkg of Lemon Pudding and a 1 tsp of real Lemon Juice and Voila! Great cookies! Oh yeah, sprinkled them with powdered sgar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULT88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These cookies are fantastic! They are light with crispy edges and soft centers. They aren't too sweet and have a delicate flavor, perfect for icing or eating plain! The only adjustments I made were 1.) cut the baking soda in half for a slightly denser cookie and 2.) cut the salt in half as well (it tends to overpower the cookie). Otherwise, these are easy and delicious!! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgutierrez137

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Yum! My kids and I loved them, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good! Kids like them. Next time I do think I will cut the salt back a little. I made them exactly how the recipe said. Definately a solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I agree, these cookies were just ok for me but they were still very satisfying. These were very easy for me to make, as they were my first cookie that I made from this website. I rolled the cookies but before I put them onto the baking sheet, I rolled them in cinnamon, almost like a snickerdoodle. I think that next time I'm going to put something else in them to make them a little more flavor in them and use a little less butter. I also think I may have used a little too much baking soda in them as they were dry. But they were GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
SO-DE-LI-CIOS!!!! they were very easy to make..easy ingredients...my kids, husband and I ate them all in a few minutes! Next time I will double the quantity!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisellabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This cookie is very blah for a sugar cookie. I topped the cookie with frosting and that seemed to perk it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinks-tat-2s-in-mayville-wis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mayville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
this is a good recipe! i love making my desserts colorful and the colored sugar idea was great! this works as a wonderful gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States