Easy Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
These cookies were just ok for me. I will say that it was very easy to make and the ingredients are pretty much always on hand, however I like a "cookie" taste and not a "cake-y" taste. If you like more of the cake texture then these are for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This is a great recipe! I added 1 pkg of Lemon Pudding and a 1 tsp of real Lemon Juice and Voila! Great cookies! Oh yeah, sprinkled them with powdered sgar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULT88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
this is a good recipe! i love making my desserts colorful and the colored sugar idea was great! this works as a wonderful gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Yum! My kids and I loved them, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I agree, these cookies were just ok for me but they were still very satisfying. These were very easy for me to make, as they were my first cookie that I made from this website. I rolled the cookies but before I put them onto the baking sheet, I rolled them in cinnamon, almost like a snickerdoodle. I think that next time I'm going to put something else in them to make them a little more flavor in them and use a little less butter. I also think I may have used a little too much baking soda in them as they were dry. But they were GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This cookie is very blah for a sugar cookie. I topped the cookie with frosting and that seemed to perk it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinks-tat-2s-in-mayville-wis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mayville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
SO-DE-LI-CIOS!!!! they were very easy to make..easy ingredients...my kids, husband and I ate them all in a few minutes! Next time I will double the quantity!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luisellabella

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Okay, but not a lot of flavor. Good for buttercream frosting on top. Not really drop cookies since they have to be rolled but worked okay as drop cookies. Maybe almond flavoring would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I took the dough and wrapped it around a Hershey kiss. I put the dough about half way up. Its perfect for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINIBETH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I read the reviews and decided to use my creative side I added 1 cup brownsugar and 1/2 cup heavy cream then added one bx of dry pudding mix I chose coconut cream it turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States