Easy Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mimi
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made these for the kids today. I substituted the white sugar for brown as it was all I had on hand. After I rolled the dough into balls, I dipped the tops with candy rounds. I missed the step to press them down with a glass but they turned out awesome anyway. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I thought these were just great! This is our new sugar cookie and basic cookie batter to play with! I added lemon zest and juice and they were delish! We used multi color sugar and they were so pretty! They looked like a bakery cookie. I used a melon ball scoop and flatten with a mason jar bottom. Perfect size cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Goble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this just a little while ago, substituted cinnamon fonstead of vanilla and they tasted like cinnamon sugar toast. A little sweet for my tastes and a bit cakey, think black and white cookie, buy a very good and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Kraft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were super easy and weren't too sweet. Perfect little dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
They have a good taste...somewhat delicate but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
kids like and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Such a nice cookie with afternoon coffee...not too sweet and very easy to put together. I sprinkled plain sugar on the top of mine and then added a little cocoa powder to a few and a little cinnamon to a few. It changed the taste just enough to make each one unique. They were a hit with my three kiddos. Thanks for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
i love them cookies there easy and u can add anything thing to them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
simple and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
ommitted sugar on top and added chocolate chips. Twelve minutes baking time made them perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States