Easy Dinner Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was really good and quick. It is hash and hash is not a saucy dish so I was a little surprised that some thought a hash would be really moist. Also, I find it shocking that someone would negatively rate the dish without even making it. That is not helpful. A cream sauce can always be put on TOP of a hash. Also, I recently had a very similar dish at a brunch and it was served with an egg on top. The mixed vegetables were omitted. I love this dish, but I really like sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Belz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This meal was super simple (I followed directions exactly) and delicious. Exactly what we needed - quick, warm comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Tried it with the sausage ,did not use the oil to cook sauages in,it went down very well, will try it with some left over chicken, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have made a similar dish that our family calls Stovetop Casserole. It usually include any leftover in the fridge. The meat could be sausage, hamburger or turkey burger. Then it could be rice or potatoes, whatever is there, and then whatever veggie, though I will cook up the mixed veggies if I don't have enough of them. I always start with onion, garlic and peppers. And the spices could be whatever I fancy. Though my hand usually grabs one of Mrs. Dash's seasoning - either the garlic or onion blend. And maybe some basil or oregano. Just depends. We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe today and the family loved it. I used hot sausage and just used the grease that came off the sausage instead of adding vegetable oil, seasoned it to my taste and it came out great. I will make this dish again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: District Heights, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Super easy and I had everything on hand to make this! I chose however to use tatertots instead of potatoes to decrease the cooking time even further. It was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made this tonight with Chorizo, frozen mixed veggies (peas/carrots/green beans/corn), russet potatoes, and onions. It was really great! The natural grease from the Chorizo kept everything very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
It was pretty good, but I agree with another reviewer that said it needs some sort of creamy sauce to go with it. My husband liked it a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Fixed this tonight for my husband and I and it was a success. I used some left over peas and added some fresh sliced mushrooms and a few tablespoons of cooking wine. I seasoned with peper and garlic powder, we love cheese so I doubled it that and this turned out very tasty. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I think I'll try it using ham since I just happen to have some. Nice easy skillet dinner for two is exactly what I need more of weekdays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States