Easy Dinner Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I used ground beef to make this recipe. I cooked the potatoes first- but not long enough (I'm impatient). Next time I'll probably boil them first then add them to the skillet. I also added some garlic to the potato and onion as they cooked. Other reviewers said the recipe was dry, so towards the end of cooking I added some milk to make a cheesy-type sauce and it turned out really tasty. I doubled the recipe to make enough for my family of 4 and it made at least 8 servings! So, I'd say the recipe as written will give you 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Really enjoyed this!!! Turned out wonderful!!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Zeissler
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is my favorite hash recipe. It is excellent as written. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good. Easy and fast to make. I added turkey and ham that I had from left overs. The kids and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky Jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Cooked recipe tonight. Served with eggs. Husband loved it!. Cooked onions, sausage and chopped celery together. Added potatoes as recipe said. One thing I did was I cooked the mixed vegetables in microwave cook bag before I added them. Added them along with any water that cooked out of them. Turned burner down and covered and steamed a little. Added a little season salt and pepper. Before serving added cheese. Was moist and flavorful! Husband said he wanted to eat it again! Got a hug and he said that was good, which normally does not happen when I cook something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Recipe is a great idea! I used ingredients on hand. Sauteed onions in bit of olive oil, added raw diced potatoe, sprinkled with pinch of sea salt and covered to cook until soft/crispy. Placed aside. In same skillet, browned Jimny Dean Reduced fat sausage. Added potatoes, mixed veggies from can & a bit of frozen chopped broccoli. Covered on low heat. Thx to other reviews, I topped hubby's serving with 2 fried eggs. Breakfast bliss for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I do this with deer burger and without cheese. More seasons and 1/4 cup of water to get the Vegis steamed. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tewjew@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was a simple and hearty meal. Not to mention quick and yummy. I used ground beef instead of sausage and added red bell peppers to the mix. I also added garlic and other spices that I knew my family would enjoy. Needless to say, it was hit. Thanks for posting. As far as the recipe being a little dry, I guess you could use a little stock (of choice) or maybe a little tomato sauce to bind all the ingredients together. I did not need or use it, but I could see where some people may think that. Overall a good choice for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was really good and quick. It is hash and hash is not a saucy dish so I was a little surprised that some thought a hash would be really moist. Also, I find it shocking that someone would negatively rate the dish without even making it. That is not helpful. A cream sauce can always be put on TOP of a hash. Also, I recently had a very similar dish at a brunch and it was served with an egg on top. The mixed vegetables were omitted. I love this dish, but I really like sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Belz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Cozy Winter Dinner

Nothing makes a dinner party more inviting than satisfying comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States