Easy Dinner Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Easy, fast, and yummy! I used Italian cheese blend instead of Cheddar. Really filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Yummy! Of course I messed with it...I didn't have mixed veggies so I used thinly sliced Brussels sprouts, mushrooms, and fresh garlic, and used beer instead of sautéing oil...at the end, I added some sour cream and fresh Parmesan...it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Tasty combination. I added some scrambled eggs, frozen diced hash browns, and forgot the cheese but it was really good. Good breakfast for dinner dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yummy! I made this using lil smokies. I found that putting a cover on after adding the vegetables helped. The vegetables didn't seem to be getting hot at all until I did, and it also helped to melt the cheese too! I was so hungry after smelling it that I forgot to take a picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reecancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have found a solution to the dryness of this dish that others have encountered. While it does change it from a hash, it really does help hold it all together. I added one can of Campbell's healthy request broccoli cheddar soup and a 1/2 cup of milk after you brown everything. I stirred them both in, simmered until bubbly and then added frozen veggies and cooked until hot through. Very nice addition. You could also you cheddar cheese soup and adjust milk to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
this was nice & very easy to make just as the name suggests.we dont get italian sausages here in the middle east.so used beef frankfurters.it was yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is really reaaly easy and delicious as is! You can add whatever to this dishI made it as is and it's delish! The next time I made this I added a little garlic, oregano and black pepper and topped with an egg too! Really great recipe to tweek to your tastes! Thanks for a quick dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Made as is. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe as is. I used a sweeter sausage and seasoned with sea salt and garlic pepper. Sprinkled some mild cheddar cheese on top and let it melt while I make some toast to go with. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Van Dorn
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was delicious!! Crispy potatoes, flavorful sausage and I doubled the veggies. Great texture, great taste and super easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States