Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Loved it - so easy, and it was amazing with the cranberry scones I made and some strawberry jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candace Samuelson
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I used this for my recent tea party and my friend loved it! I made the recipe exactly as written! I actually tried to hand whip a single batch and realized it wasn't going to work. So I ended up using my stand mixer. And then before blending decided to double the recipe. Even though I didn't cream the second addition of cream cheese, this still came out fine! Went great with the British scones and raspberry jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Samuelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delicious! Made as is the night before serving and there was no cream cheese after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leanerbeaner
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe makes the most heavenly cream ever! I haven't had a real Devonshire cream, but my friends that have said that this is pretty close. I make the recipe as is but I add 1/4 cup of sour cream, this seems to help with the "cream cheesey" taste. I also added 1 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/4 teaspoon of cloves, and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. This goes great on plain scones. I am so excited to make this again on Tuesday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Nice thick texture although the taste wasn't very appealing it didn't taste bad. This is good with fruit. Will not be making again probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
O. M. G. I could eat this straight out of the bowl!! I did do what one reviewer said and increased the sugar by a tablespoon but holy this is good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Make sure to beat it well (exactly to stiff peaks). Makes a great cream for nearly everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andriy Moraru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I do double the sugar as suggested previously...this is ALWAYS a hit...people love it with the scones but they also love it with fruit, with cookies, with just a spoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States