Easy Devonshire Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delicious! Made as is the night before serving and there was no cream cheese after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leanerbeaner
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was so good! Perfect for your morning scone, not to sweet. I changed it slightly, I added 3 oz cream cheese as well as 1/4 sour cream. It doesn't have that cream cheese taste everyone's talking about. I also added 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/2 tsp nutmeg and around 1/2 tsp cinnamon (it was the last of the cinnamon) I love this recipe and I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Nice thick texture although the taste wasn't very appealing it didn't taste bad. This is good with fruit. Will not be making again probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
O. M. G. I could eat this straight out of the bowl!! I did do what one reviewer said and increased the sugar by a tablespoon but holy this is good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Make sure to beat it well (exactly to stiff peaks). Makes a great cream for nearly everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andriy Moraru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I do double the sugar as suggested previously...this is ALWAYS a hit...people love it with the scones but they also love it with fruit, with cookies, with just a spoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I liked this alternative to plain cream cheese or butter for my toast or crackers. very light consistencey and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
hosted a tea and while this isn't authentic, it is delicious and a great approximation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
LOVE this recipe, and use it frequently! While canned Ambrosia is nice, it just does not compare to real cream. This is as close as Brits are going to get to the real thing from the US, and it is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States