Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
I have made this dish several times altough mine has never turned out crisp, but still is good. It is a nice change since we eat so much chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
This recipe is realy delicious and simple. I would recomend crushing the (stuffing mix) if it is too corase. Oh yeah, mine came out crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
The flavor of this dish was terrific. I did use seasoned stuffing mix, but I think next time I will try with Italian bread crumbs instead. The stuffing mix was a bit too chunky. Thanks for sharing this recipe Monica. My fiance enjoyed it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Just made this recipe tonight and my husband and I both loved it! I used light mayo and light margarine and substituted corn flake crumbs for the stuffing mix. I was afraid the 90 minute cooking time might be too long so I cut back on the cooking time by about 15 minutes and the chicken was still crunchy and definitely had been cooked long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This is a staple recipe in our home but we use 1/2 cup butter and 3 T. mustard. I think that makes it more crispy and yummy. I cook it 30 minutes covered and 15 minutes uncovered and I mix the remaining stuffing and butter together and spoon it on top. It comes out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This was a great recipe! Even my son who's a picky eater asked for seconds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This is a great recipe, My family loved this and I know yours will too. Its realy easy to make. Your fingers might get messy. But, thats were the fun is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Quick, Easy, Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Great way to add flavor to baked chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Was not a favorite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States