Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This recipe is very good. I wish I would have had more sauce, so when it was done I could drizzle it over the top. That would have took it to the top. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyCortney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I'm a vegetarian and I made this for my husband. It was so easy and I didn't even need to taste it along the way. He loved it! I did use italian style bread crumbs instead, but it still came out perfect! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAH

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is a pretty good recipe. The mayo/mustard combo keeps the chicken really moist..and as other reviewers noted, the listed cooking time in the recipe IS WAY OFF. 35-40 minutes is perfect! To help the chicken be crunchy on the bottom while it's cooking, I put about 1/2 tblspoon of olive oil in the bottom of the glass dish I used, and let the oiled dish pre-heat in the oven (w/o the chicken) for about 5-7 minutes. Then I put the chicken into the glass dish, and let it bake for 38 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Pretty good! I cooked the chicken in a skillet first with lemon pepper and then coated. I also used Light Miracle Whip and honey dijon mustard. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Definitely a keeper in our house. The chicken was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was absolutely delicious! I am always on the look out for recipes that can be easily adjusted to feed one or more people, and this was perfect. I did use seasoned bread crumbs instead of the stuffing mix because that's what I had on hand and it turned out fantastic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tieki rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
darn good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanandelectra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was really good. I half the mayo that it called for and used sour cream in it also. I also used dijon mustard. On the cooking time I just used my digital thermometer and set it to tell me when it was the right temp it came out just right that way. It was even still moist the next day when I had it for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was a HIT!! I live in Mexico and theres no seasoned breading so I crushed seasoned croutons instead and it was DELICIOUS!! My boyfriend absolutely loved it too and he can be pretty picky! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
We love this! Even my 12 year old daughter really liked it and most of us know what kind of food critics tweenagers can be! I pretty much followed the recipe as it's written. The only thing I did that I'd change is that I used store brand stuffing mix, which was fairly coarse. I think it would have coated better if I would have crunched it into smaller crumbles. It was still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi in Ks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoyt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States