Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This chicken was the bomb! We all loved it. I didnt change anything with the recipe. Thanks for it we will have it again. The next time I make it Ill add a little parm cheese and use a spicey mustard to see if it makes any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: La Grange, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I didn't see anything on the ingredients for this to be called "deviled" so, here's what I did--I marinated the chicken in "original RED HOT pepper sauce" for a few hours then when ready to cook I followed the recipe by breading them and they came out deviled. just like the KFC smackers but not as hot because the meat marinated in the sauce and not poured on top after coating with breading. If you like spice in your meals try it this way. deelish!!!! try it wish mashed potatoes and a green salad to cool the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was great. I had to make a few changes because I didn't have all the right ingredients but they were minimal. Like I used spicy brown mustard instead of regular mustard. I absolutely recommend doing that. I didn't have the stuff to make the coating either so I crushed up some club crackers really fine, added italian seasoning, garlic powder, just a little crushed red pepper flakes and a dash of paprika (I was thinking it would be good because there is always paprika on deviled eggs...I also didn't measure any of the seasonings I used, sorry.) absolutely fantastic. My fiance said it was the best chicken he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Omitted mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I only made two breasts ( just my husband and me here now) but I kept the same amounts of the mayo and mustard. They were moist and Delicious!!! My hubby said I could make that ANY time, OR ALL the time!!! He raved about it! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very good, I think next time I'll crush up the stuffing a bit because the large chunks got really crispy/hard in the oven. Everyone really enjoyed it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very, Very good. Really easy and tasty. Had none left, will for sure make again, and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raymond, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very good chicken dish! I substituted dijion mustard for the regular mustard and really loved the flavor. Next time I will make more of the sauce to coat the chicken in. I cut the recipe in half for my family and cooked 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My whole family thought this was fantastic. We used a box of chicken stuffing mix and put it in a baggie and smashed it into bread crumbs. I used more mayo and dijon mustard. I cooked it only 60 mins. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This recipe is very good. I wish I would have had more sauce, so when it was done I could drizzle it over the top. That would have took it to the top. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyCortney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States