Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very fast and easy and we all loved it. Great for frozen chicken breasts. I just thawed them for a few minutes in the microwave and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very good! I used a spicy mustard that I had in the fridge, and added herbs to panko for the breading. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMRINNH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This turned out just OK. The stuffing was hard to coat the chicken with ((and I even blended it further in the food chopper)) I tried anothers suggestion of mixing the leftover mayo mix with the rest of the stuffing and spooning it on top. Not sure what I was expecting really, but it crusted up and came off in one big chunk. I liked the idea...but we will be sticking to other chicken recipes. Thanks though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
i messed up this recipe and it still came out great. first of all, i scaled it down for 2 servings. it cooked for about a half hour. i forgot to grease the baking dish (still came out fine) and forgot to season with salt/pepper (added at the end). i took the advice of warming the dish first (didn't help) and using corn flakes (was great!) i also eyeballed the dijon mustard, adding a tiny bit more. we both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
My family loved this. Quick and easy. This will become a 'regular' weeknight meal for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
My family loves this chicken. I followed some of the other reviewers and used a Miracle Whip/sour cream combo as well as dijon mustard to give it a bit more tang. I let my 5 year old crush up the stuffing mix as it's better super crushed. We tried thighs once, but prefer breasts. It only needs to be cooked for about 35-40 min depending on how thick your chicken is. Super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This has become a regular in our house for dinner. So easy and very deliciouse!!! I even fix it when I entertain another family for dinner. It is a hit - yummo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is a great recipe. I've made it twice now and have only made one change. Since I used the frozen boneless breasts they didn't need to cook as long. So I cooked them at 350 for about 45 minutes. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eliray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Easy and good. I know people hate it when others "review" and do not follow the directions completely. I did use a substitution and used Italian breadcrumbs instead of the stuffing mix since I did not have any. The results were delicious. Crispy chicken that everyone loved. Baked for one hour only, but my pieces of chicken were sort of small. Also used dijon mustard instead of regular since I needed to use that up and that was also really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I am giving this 4 stars because I modified it slightly by using finely crused herbed crutons instead of stuffing. I have to say...this recipe kicks "shake and bake" butt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States