Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
made for all my friends, came out pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was so tasty. There is not a leftover in this house to be found, my husband loved it so much. I followed the recipe for the most part but instead of stuffing mix I used Italian seasoned croutons because that's what I had in the house. I can't imagine this dish being any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Goff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Not a fan...I couldn't believe this got such great reviews! The flavor just didn't work for me. Maybe if you smashed the stuffing mix so there were smaller pieces on the chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
We love the flavor of this dish and how wonderfully moist it is. We used the stuffing mix the first time, but found the sage flavor too overpowering for us, also the bottoms of the chicken breasts too soggy. So, to fix this, we used plain bread crumbs and baked on a rack. Added spices to fit our tastes. We usually only make 2 to 4 breasts, so the baking time is less. Thank you for this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe turned out as described by others here but I found I do not like bread crumb topping. No fault of the recipe. Next time I may try with different coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was very good. I used spicy mustard, fat free mayo, fat free spread, and splashed a little worcestershire. Didn't have stuffing mix but bread crumbs and some herb panko subbed just fine. The cooking time listed is too long. We left it in for about 45 minutes and it could have come out sooner. I will make this again, but adjust the cook time. It has a lot of potential. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Awesome! I didn't have any stuffing mix so I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and added some extra italian seasoning and pepper to it. Also I cooked for 25-30 min at 350F and broiled for an extra 2-3 min. We don't like soggy breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativegrrly5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious - I used the Japaneses breadcrumbs and it was SO yummy. Great for a quick dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
It's really good... the sauce just wouldn't stay on the chicken while baking. But the sauce itself is fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States