Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This recipe was simple to make and tasted alright. Wasn't our favorite but was good. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
it was ok a little bland but everyone was busy eating....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This is tasty and EASY, which is why I gave it 4 stars. It wasn't my favorite, but I've made it 3 times now because its so simple. I only cook the chicken for 35 minutes though, and used a blend of italian breadcrumbs and romano cheese in lieu of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars, but I didn't cook it as indicated. 1 and 1/2 hours is too long for this recipe. I baked at 400 for an hour. I also didn't have any premade stuffing so I crushed up some boxed croutons I had and added some onion powder, garlic powder, oregano...a little shake of everything. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
270 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I gave this recipe a four at my fiance's recommendation. I thought it was more like a three however. There is nothing wrong with this recipe, it just isn't anything special. I only baked for 30 minutes and it turned out perfectly. I mixed the mayo with dijon mustard. I would say a dijon is a must. The chicken just doesn't have a very strong flavor. You really need to pair this dish with something that has a stronger flavor. I served with wild rice and a broccoli and mushroom casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This recipe was fabulous! Like others, I used italian bread crumbs and dijon mustard. I baked the chicken breasts (which were not thin) on 400 degrees (gas oven) for about 50 minutes. The meat was extremely tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
loved this recipes my husband is a picky eater and not a big fan of chicken but he enjoyed easy deviled chicken i will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I'm the cook, Wifey and my two sons are my test subjects. They gave this one 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joreid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
I posted this recipe and since then I've found that 1. I like boneless skinless chicken thighs better (more juicy & flavorful) and 2. I use a digital thermometer now and don't go by the time listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatdragn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Pretty good..I used crunched up Ritz crackers instead of breadcrumbs. I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 because of the long cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONKADOODLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States