Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I scaled the recipe down to 3 servings for 3 large chicken breasts. Baked 1 hour (covered with foil first 30 minutes). I mixed in panko bread crumbs with the italian flavored for more of a crunch. Watch closely as not to overbake or it will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
We love this. I go a little heavier on the mustard just because I like it and cook at 375 degrees for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Excellent, very easy and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was very yummy. Nice and crunchy and very flavorful and most of all easy! I used cornbread stuffing for the crust and my favorite spicy mustard with a little dijon mixed in and used Kraft Olive oil mayo. Also adjusted the time because I cut my chicken breasts in half and put them on a rack in my metal baking pan. Within the hour dinner was on the table. My Hubby even enjoyed this recipe and he's not much of a chicken eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe did not sound too appealing, but I was wrong. I used 3 tbs dijan and bread crumbs and cooked for 35 mins. The whole family wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I used dijon mustard, and bread crumbs instead of stuffing, but it was awesome! My boyfriend LOVED it, and so did I. Very easy to prepare, although it's a little messy. But that's half the fun in cooking! Tip: When reheating leftovers, use a little dijon mustard/mayo mixture to dip it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Cooked 35 min @ 400*F, and it was done and juicy. Subbed plain yogurt for mayo. Quite good, and definitely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise Hill, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This chicken is quite tasty but nothing about it really screams DEVILED chicken. The flavor of the mustard and mayonnaise are really lost when they are rolled in the stuffing. I used stovetop stuffing in the chicken flavor and I think that is really dominant. It has small and large pieces and makes the crust very crunchy and it's also salty so that makes up for the seeming lack of flavor. I would make again but I would almost describe it as a crunchy baked chicken. I have to add that some people don't think this has enough flavor but they are using italian bread crumbs. The stuffing mix is very flavorful and that really makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This chicken was very easy to make and it turned out great. I will definitely use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Gunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I've made this recipe a number of times and everyone loves it! A few changes - I typically use skinless chicken thighs since the meat is juicier, and then I can skip the butter altogether. Like most others, I add a dash of oregano, garlic powder and whatnot, but I also add mustard... dijon mustard to the mayonnaise, and then also add a dash of dry mustard powder to the breadcrumb mixture as well. Love that taste! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States