Easy Deviled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I followed the advice of another reviewer and cooked it at 400 for an hour. The problem may have been that I used Gluten Free Italian seasoned bread crumbs and I used dry mustard, thinking that's what prepared mustard meant. I wish people would just say dijon or yellow mustard, but now I know. So, it was dry and I didn't like the flavor. My husband also said it was dry and started coughing. The changes I made may have ruined the recipe since so many others gave great reviews. I just wanted breaded chicken, but need it to be gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe has been a staple and favorite dish in my family for years! The only thing I do different is I only bake for one hour!! And, it's even better the next day!!! A perfect spring time recipe...and is delicious served with potato salad and green beans!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe with everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Huge hit with my family. They are already asking for it again! I pair this with stir fried green beans and/or zucchini, onions, crumbled bacon and seasoned salt of choice. I like a good steak season blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was a very easy recipe to make. I will be sure to keep this on file for nights when I don't feel like cooking too much. I loved the mayonnaise and mustard mixture. I used 3 tbsp of mustard for more flavor. I would suggest crushing the stuffing first because the big pieces fell off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Great stuff! The chicken came out perfect and was so flavorful!! I'm going to try adding a bit more mustard for more flavor. This is one recipe to try! Easy, Economical and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I just made this...instead of using stuffing to coat my chicken i used finely crushed ritz crackers and only baked mine for about 45 mins on 375. came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! So easy to make yet very delicious! I will definetley make this again. My husband and I even had seconds which is unusual for both of us! I followed the recipe exactly except used miracle whip instead of mayo and it turned out great. Thanks Monica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
My husband & I really look forward to having this for dinner. However, I swap greek yogurt for half of the mayo to save a few calories. I think it helps keep the moisture in & adds some great flavor, too. We also cut the time way back. We usually cook 4 chicken breasts for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
good stuff! substituted panko for the stuffing mix (which i seasoned with cajun/louisiana seasoning), used my own homemade dijon mustard and kicked up the oven to 400. served with some roasted potatoes and steamed veggies and had a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misterchi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
made for all my friends, came out pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States