Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
creamy chewy chocolaty deliciousness! also good refriegerated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I thought this would be a good recipe for a book club meeting since we all adore chocolate. It was so incredibly rich it was almost sickening. I reduced the amount of icing sugar on my next attempt and still they were inedible. The recipe is simple but there are numerous other great truffle recipes. If 18 chocolate lovers couldn't manage to finish one truffle each. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Itwas wonderful, I did use only 2 cups sugar I also made a batch with white choc. after i rolled them put them back into the frig for hlf hour then dipped them in white choc and rolled in coconut flakes/////yummmmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made these as part of my Christmas gifts this year and they were so easy! Everybody loved them and I got lots of compliments. These would be perfect as favors for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I was surprised how easy this recipe was! The truffles turned out very yummy, but they were super rich! Definitely something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Benoist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mz Lada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magadan, Magadan Oblast, Russia
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Did a test run on these prior to making them on a upcoming wedding dessert bar. Everyone loved them. I dipped half in white and half in choc coating (wilton brand) and drizzed a design on top. Made exactly as written and they were melt in your mouth in the middle. I would recommend using quality chocolate chips. They seem to provide much better taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
turned out excellent!!! i melted vanilla wafers and poured them over top of my truffles and let them harden. tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Depending on the chocolate type, the consistency changes. Dark - Thick, and if left to cool overnight will be crumbly until rewarmed Milk - Runny (Many people complain about this), cooling over night will get the consistency right, long enough to dip in tempered chocolate White - Tacky. Chilled over night makes it very nice to work with, still melts onto your hands but not as bad as milk chocolate. For those of you adding flavoring, do not use any that contain propylene glycol. It will polymerize your chocolate and it will not be usable. (I lost my milk chocolate batch to this and had to remake it). Use only alcohol based flavorings. You can add those to either the chocolate before you add it to the cream cheese, or the cream cheese. (I prefer the chocolate, so you can taste it). I also used 2 teaspoons of flavoring instead of 1.5, because I was expecting a chocolate coating that was not flavored. Also for dipping in chocolate, remember to let the centers warm, the mixture expands as it warms. The coating will harden, then as the center expands, the shell will "pop", usually on the bottom, which isn't a problem, but sometimes it will force it's way out on the side, or crack the whole shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States