Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Loved this recipe. Made it for Christmas but only used 2 cups of the confectioners sugar. Also, I melted the chocolate chips in the microwave instead. Split the recipe into two and used mint and vanilla extract. My colleagues loved them at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I followed this recipe ALMOST to a tee. The only thing I did, at the suggestion of many other reviewers, was cut out one cup of powdered sugar. I'm glad I did, otherwise I do think it would have been too sweet. Other than that, these turned out creamy, rich, and delicious! I did read some reviews that said the mixture got sticky and hard to make into a ball after a while, so I stirred in about 2 tbsp. of shortening to the mixture before I refrigerated it and that did the trick! My truffle mixture never got sticky while making the balls. This is definitely a keeper recipe that I can't wait to try playing around with again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. I rolled each one in granulated sugar for a sparkly affect. I took them to work and everyone loved them. I had requests for the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I cant beleive how easy it was to make. I'm a cook, but recently I'm getting into baking. This recipe made me look like a pro at my ministers wives gathering!! It's easy, delicious and a real crowd pleaser :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADY FAITH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenlawn, New York, USA
Living In: Central Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These are a HUGE hit with my family and friends. The recipe is easy and the end product is a very good quality. I did increase the amount of flavoring to get a stronger effect, but other than that, I left it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I halved the recipe because in our house there's only myself and my wife. Half the dough was flavoured with vanilla and the other half with almond extract. I over chilled the dough too long, so shaping the truffles was difficult. The almond truffles were rolled in powdered sugar and the vanilla truffles were rolled in cocoa powder. The results were *very* tasty, so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Came out perfect. Would only consider adding more liqueur to make the flavor stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magzie
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I loved these - followed the recipe to the T and they turned out wonderfully. I had no problems with the consistency - once I rolled them in sprinkles, sugar, or cocoa and let them set on a wire rack, they were perfect - moist on the inside but firm on the outside so as not to make a mess. Everyone who tried them loved them, they are so rich and really just the perfect dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I followed the advice from some of the reviewers to reduce the confectioner sugar to 2 cups + 2 cups of chocolate chips and dipped them with 72% dark chocolate and got great results, good recipe albeit it is time consuming with all the hard work like chilling before rolling, melting chocolate, dipping, re-chilling and then drizzling with another coat of chocolate. to make it as home made Christmas gifts for loved ones. Got raves from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These really do melt in your mouth... super rich and delicious... I did learn some valuable lessons from making these though... first do not use nestle chocolate chips for anything that involves melting they just clump up on you... I had to add milk to get it to a smooth consistency... this may have thinned it down and part of the reason the "batter" didn't firm up the greatest in the fridge.... also if you plan to dip them in melted chocolate be sure to shape into balls and freeze for an hour or so before dipping... great recipe would have been so much easier if I didn't have the problems with the chocolate chips... thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 757) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States