Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made these for Christmas and now again for Valentine's Day. Amazing and so much fun to decorate with children. I made chocolate raspberry and vanilla. They are super easy, beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These were awesome. I used 2 cups of chocolate chips and 2 cups of powdered sugar like others suggested, and they turned out great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these just as the recipe said and everyone loved them. I added mint extract to half and orange extract to half. I had NO problem rolling them and then dipped in melting chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lellybear
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
For the Super Bowl, I shape the truffles into little footballs, use the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe and pipe on details. Set them in coconut colored with food coloring! They're always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lellybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewes, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Good, But very rich. It probably would have been better if i had added nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed recomendations of previous reviewers and used 2 cups sugar and 2 cups chocolate. I used lindt 63% chocolate and they were very rich and decadent. I double dipped some in sweet German chocolate, rolled some in pistachio meal that I buzzed up in the food processor, and the rest in a combination of dutch cocoa powder combined with a bit of espresso powder. My favourite was the cocoa/espresso. But these were easy to make and a smash with my guests. Next time I'm going to try rolling around dried cherries and toasted hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy and Delish. Turned out so pretty!! Was a nice addition to my holiday baked gifts....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recipe. I made three versions: rum/black jimmies, bailey's/chopped Andes candies, & amaretto/small pieces of pecans. My husband is the taste tester and ALL he could say is yummy :) these will be a part of the Christmas presents to give to our friends along with other baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States