Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I followed this recipe step by step and. It was perfect I don't usually write reviews especially when there are so many already. The only thing I didn't know, as I have never made a pie or tart before, (I made tarts) is how to know when they were done and how full to fill the tart shells :s I made them tooooo full ??thank you for this recipe it is honestly the perfect pecan filling I have ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I scaled down the recipe and found that the chocolate was really thick and upon refrigeration, went very hard. I just microwaved it for a few seconds and come to find out, it being hard made it easier to work with. I added peppermint extract and rolled the balls in red, green and silver crunchy sugar. They were delicious and I'd like to experiment with different extract flavors and toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I think I like these better than using heavy cream. The slight tang cream cheese with the sweet of the sugar and chocolate is rich. I only used 2C of the powdered sugar and I added 2T of Amaretto. They are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as is and a second batch substituting peppermint extract instead of the vanilla. I rolled the vanilla batch in crushed almonds and sea salt and the peppermint batch in crushed candy canes. I used a melon ball scoop to get out the chocolate and then rolled them by hand. I left in them covered in the fridge for 2 days before delivering them as Christmas goodies to my co-workers. I got a TON of compliments on them at work (even from a colleague that used to run her own catering business). I would definitely make these again (especially with so many tempting combinations to try out!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great recipe. Based on other cooks' recommendations, I reduced sugar to 2 cups, and for chocolate used 2 cups of chips + 2 oz. of dark chocolate. Refrigerated mixture overnight. Made two batches, each yielding about 4 dozen gumball-sized truffles (any smaller seemed skimpy): one batch had vanilla, the other real peppermint extract. For "regular" batch, rolled them in powdered sugar, cocoa, or shredded sweetened coconut. For mint batch, rolled in festive peppermint sugar or drizzled with melted white chocolate. Five versions in all...perfect in mini cupcake papers nestled in holiday tins for a lovely homemade gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Foolproof recipe! Easy and delicious. I make them every Christmas and they turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobanj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe! I didn't change a thing and they came out amazing. They are so super easy to make. I think just about anyone can make these truffles if they have the ingredients on hand. I made half the batch and I regret it because while I was making these my brother and sister kept coming by, sneakingly picking some up, stuffing them in their mouth and walking away like nothing happened. Needless to say I was unable to give these out to anyone as food gifts because they finished fast so now I have to run to the store to go get more chocolate so I can make a second batch. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These were wonderful when we made them on The Better Show! Super easy and limited ingredients...not to mention great chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannahLocketti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was a wonderful, tasty and easy to make. My 4 year old loved doing this together, and we'll be making some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I had a lot of fun with this recipe, and I would suggest it to anyone. It is a quick and easy way to make delicious treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States