Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these just as the recipe said and everyone loved them. I added mint extract to half and orange extract to half. I had NO problem rolling them and then dipped in melting chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lellybear
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
For the Super Bowl, I shape the truffles into little footballs, use the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe and pipe on details. Set them in coconut colored with food coloring! They're always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lellybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewes, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Good, But very rich. It probably would have been better if i had added nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed recomendations of previous reviewers and used 2 cups sugar and 2 cups chocolate. I used lindt 63% chocolate and they were very rich and decadent. I double dipped some in sweet German chocolate, rolled some in pistachio meal that I buzzed up in the food processor, and the rest in a combination of dutch cocoa powder combined with a bit of espresso powder. My favourite was the cocoa/espresso. But these were easy to make and a smash with my guests. Next time I'm going to try rolling around dried cherries and toasted hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Easy and Delish. Turned out so pretty!! Was a nice addition to my holiday baked gifts....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recipe. I made three versions: rum/black jimmies, bailey's/chopped Andes candies, & amaretto/small pieces of pecans. My husband is the taste tester and ALL he could say is yummy :) these will be a part of the Christmas presents to give to our friends along with other baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These were great, but I made a few changes to the recipe, since other reviewers said it was too sweet: I used 2 cups of confectioners' sugar instead of 3 I used Neufchatel cheese (it was all I had at the time) instead of cream cheese I used 2 cups of semisweet chocolate chips instead of 3 I separated the recipe (excluded the extract) into 4 different tupperware containers, and added 1 tsp of different extracts to each container to make different flavors (don't forget to label which one is which!). I put it in the fridge for 2 hours to harden. The chocolate melts in your hands easily while you're balling it up, so you have to really work quickly. The combinations I came up with were: Vanilla extract rolled in sprinkles Peppermint extract rolled in crushed candy canes (one of my faves) Almond extract rolled in crushed almonds Coconut extract rolled in shredded coconut (my other favorite) Melted peanut butter added to the chocolate mixture with peanut butter drizzle I put each truffle in a mini baking cup for easy serving/less mess, put it in tupperware and kept it in the fridge for 24 hours before serving and they tasted delicious! The taste was perfect and I got many compliments on them! I feel the recipe as written would have been too sweet for my liking, but the idea is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Amazing recipe!! This is my new Christmas tradition. My first batch I did by the recipe without alcohol. I used chocolate wafers (the kind you use for chocolate making), and a double boiler to melt them. They came out so good I made 3 more batches, and this time I used alcohol. One batch I used about 4 oz. Irish Cream (I used St. Brendan's), I had to add about 1 cup more confectioner's sugar to get it to the right consistency. The second batch I used 4 oz. Raspberry Liqueur (I used Di Amore), and again had to add about 1 cup extra confectioner's sugar. The last batch I used 2 oz. of Cointreau which is a orange flavored liqueur, and used about 1/2 cup extra confectioner's sugar. Most of the truffles I dipped in chocolate. I froze the truffles (after I made them into balls)for a couple hours (or overnight), then dipped in melted chocolate. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valk25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
They were good and easy but, the dough itself is very much like a chocolate frosting. Does not need the recommended time to sit in the refrigerator, if you leave it in that long it will become rock hard. My guests liked these but they like the oreo truffles so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States