Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
rather delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Wow! Definitely not Godiva Truffles but they are still fantastic! I accidently put these in the freezer but they defrosted just fine. Great way to use up extra chocolate chips and bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These are more like fudge, and not really a truffle. A truffle (to me at least) should have an outer shell and an inside filling... these are just basically fudgy balls. But if you like fudge and that's what you're looking to make, then you'll like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These tasted delicious but were very difficult to work with. I had a hard time forming them into truffles, so I ended up only making a few and eating the rest of the "dough" =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mrs.Weekly
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I followed this recipie to the T and loved it! :) first i just used Vanilla but then ventured off to try using peanutbutter, rasberry , and mint! very fun and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Weekly
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they were amazing. I had no trouble rolling them. I just used sprinkles to cover them, as this was just a test run. I'll be making them again this weekend for wedding shower favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Awesome. The name says it all...so easy to make, so rich! And so many possibilities! Besides experimenting with different liquors or extracts for the "inside" flavor, you can use so many different things for the covering! We rolled them in crushed pecans, cocoa, powdered sugar, and much more. Plus they're so simple I could let my kids help! It was so fun and wonderful! People love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This is the first time I'm writing a review so do pardon my kitchen lingo. I was quite excited to try this recipe because it looked so incredibly easy and the raves it got? Needless to say I was reading well past the 5th page of reviews and followed the instructions of using only 2 cups of sugar & chocolate chips. Turned out quite blissful indeed! Since different people had different outcomes with the consistency of the mixture after popping it into the fridge for an hour, methinks it's the quality &/or consistency of your cream cheese & chocolate. My cream cheese was REALLY soft but the chocolate was semi-hard (microwaved the chips) and it became this gooey, soft, custard-like thing. An hour in the fridge didn't do it any good because it melted right into my hands after a few rolls. Tried it after though, and it was absolutely lovely! The remaining batch is still hardening in my fridge and I'll continue doing it tomorrow. For those looking for alternatives - try lychee extract! Half a teaspoon of it into half the batch should do the trick. It smells and tastes amazing. Rolled the vanilla batch in cocoa powder (looked real professional, like those you'd find at Godiva ;D) and hid a hazelnut in them. I'm rolling the the lychee batch in caster sugar, but it gets really splotchy after awhile. Gotta smooth out the texture a bit. I suppose different people will have different outcomes but it's so easy, it's def worth a try. Have fun & good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksugarpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I wish I could give this more like 10 stars :) These were a hit during the holidays; everyone who tried some couldn't stop! This is my new go-to treat!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I made these truffles exactly as directed, dividing the mixture into three parts. I didn't use liqueur for flavoring, but would like to in the future (my extended family does not like alchohol in food). It was a bit tricky getting the exact proportion of extract flavorings (orange or almond or vanilla) right for each part. An even 1/2 tsp of extract did not flavor each mixture well enough, so after starting with 1/2 tsp each, I had to carefully adjust upwards until I got the flavor right. Each flavor was different in the proportion of extract. I would have given these a 5-star rating, because the taste is amazing, but I found the truffles too stiff to roll into balls after sitting in the fridge for an hour. The mixtures had to sit on the counter overnight to make them even slightly pliable. It also would have been nice to have instructions on how to make a dipped coating, as this recipe only makes the "inside" of the truffle. Hopefully, they will hold the different suggested coverings after I finish rolling them. The mixture is very stiff, and may not hold ground nuts or jimmies easily. However, the recipe is easy, and very decadent as written. I will make these again, but will try to roll and coat the candies with the described coverings with little or no refrigeration, and then refrigerate them after they are completely assembled. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States