Easy Decadent Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These tasted just like fudge balls. Good, but not what I was hoping for. Easy to make and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These are fabulous and very easy to do. I followed the suggestions of 2 c. powdered sugar and 2 c. chips. They were easy to roll after an hour in the fridge or even overnight (did a couple of batches; vanilla, raspberry & orange). Used a toothpick to dip them in Almond Bark (both chocolate and vanilla). Put squiggles of melted vanilla almond bark and paste food coloring on the tops so people could tell what flavor they were getting. I also did a batch with white chips, maple flavoring and vanilla almond bark. Amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Jurek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very tasty! I split the dough in half and make half almond flavored, dipped in melted chocolate and sprinkled with almonds and the other half with vanilla and dipped in peppermint chocolate. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I don't know why people felt the need to alter the recipe. I followed it exactly as it was written and they turned out perfect. I also had no trouble rolling it into balls. It was easy to handle after only a half hour in the fridge. Great recipe and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I had Peanut Butter chips on hand, so I tried this recipe with those instead of chocolate. The result is sinfully good, reminds me of Buckeyes, but in truffle form! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Parrott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Tried this out today. Definitely cut down the sugar and chocolate like everyone else says. They're still rich even when you do. I like the end result. Notes: White chocolate is easier to work with than milk and semi-sweet. Also, dipping these can be rough, because they start melting quickly. I found it better to just drizzle them instead. It's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Ok here goes. I'm going to give this recipe a 5 because in the end they are so pretty and good. I think the problem was ME. I've never made them so I don't know. I let them set overnight because people kept saying an hour wasn't enough. When I took the stuff out of the fridge it was rock hard and it crumbled really badly. I let him warm up some and the warmer it got the easier it was. I didn't do a very good job of making them into balls....they look more like rocks...lol BUT all in all they are yummy and they are truffles....so I'm sure it was just user error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I have altered this recipe many times. I have used white chocolate with strawberry extract, white chocolate with pumpkin and cinnamon, dark chocolate and mint extract, dark chocolate and cayenne, chocolate and bourbon. The options are totally endless. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
SUPER easy and delicious! I made a double recipe then split it up into different flavors. I added coffee and instant coffee mix to one, peanut butter to another, and kept the last plain old chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These came out amazing!! i followed the altered recipe, using only 2 cups powered suger and 2 cups chocolate chips, i also found that although you can work with mixture after 1 hr its easyier to work with if refigerated over night, i rolled mine in powdered suger, cocoa powder, cononut, and crushed walnuts, im looking forward to experimenting with other flavorings :) definitly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States